We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PLACE FOR A RELAXING BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“EXCELLENT PLACE FOR A RELAXING BREAK”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a break after longtime , Clean rooms , LIPSMACKING food . Courteous staff. An ideal destination for a sea lover . Property maintained well even after our 3 rd visit. hats off to resort manager Mr.Abilash .

Room Tip: Mughal room in front of the pool; is very cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your appreciation towards our property.

We hope you can share your good experiences with your near and dear ones.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    114
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
85
91
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fabulous positioning of the Resort . Spacious clean and confortable rooms. Very nice restaurants. Surprisingly attentive stuff (We left our iphones on the table and the room service boy called the administration so that they put them to the safety box). Great dinner and breakfast.There is no words for Deshadan varkala Staff is as always obedient. food was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praveencounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Immensely happy to note that you have had a fabulous stay in Deshadan Varkala.

We thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards

Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a good time here. The restaurant makes good food too... Although the buffet breakfast isn't something to write home about. Distance from the beach shouldn't be a factor coz the walk is very short.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vinod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying in Deshadan Vaarkala.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay in Deshadan as we expect you to come and stay with us again.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel has pool facing rooms and garden facing rooms. The swimming pool is located in the centre of these rooms making it look beautiful. The rooms are neat and clean with good room service. The restaurant has a good variety of dishes to choose from which are moderately priced. Staff goes out of the way to assist you. The cliff is walkable distance from the hotel and it takes 7 minutes to reach there.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardeshir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Deshadan Varkala for your stay in Varkala.

We are indeed our pleasure to showcase all our properties that Deshadan maintain the best of standards at all times.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good small resort. 10 minutes walk to Varkala cliff- a must watch place with thrilling view of sea. Food was good. Kerala Specialities were good (veg). You can Banana fry.
Value for money. Only problem is going to Cliff/coming from Cliff during night time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGPSAMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay.

Looking forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stay was pleasant at Deshadan..good service maintained by staff...only hitch was the food..which was not upto expectation,,,maybe bcos its off season the chef was on leave :) n its little away from cliff n beach...so walking after dark from the beach will be quite a task..overall good experience..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay.

We have taken note on your concerns.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in the cottage which has 2 bedrooms, perfect for a family. Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable, even the extra bed. The pool is nice and well kept. The breakfast is ok, with better coffe it would be better. Very nice and attentive staff. The hotel is good value for money. The walk to the beach is short. Many good yoga places near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANUP000, AGM- BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT at Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

It is definitely a great place for family to stay and enjoy the pool and the overall ambiance.

We look forward to your revisit.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards


Anup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.5 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 50 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#13 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort

Property: Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Address: Kurakkanni Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Varkala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 200 metres from the Papanasam cliff at Varkala, Deshadan offers the best of everything. Be it the cuisine, the facilities or the comforts. At Deshadan you can explore a wide variety of holiday pleasures. Once you have had your fill of the beach choose to laze around in the deluxe A/C rooms facing the pool. Rest assured with mouth watering dishes with smiling service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Hotel Varkala
Deshadan Cliff And Beach Resort
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing