We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice days in the Palm Tree”

Palm Ayurvedic Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Ayurvedic Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Im traveled now for the 4th time to Varkala, - Palm Tree is the best I found there.
Great relaxing place, best for come down and enjoy the days.
Very clean rooms, comfortable and large!

My suggestion for the restaurant:
King Prawns with garlic- delicios!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Palm Resort is a nice spot to stay. Rooms are big and clean and the location is great, very close to the beach. There is a nice garden and almost all rooms have a balcony or terrace. Staff were also very friendly. One of the guys even dropped us early morning at the train station.

Tip: contact this place in advance as it can be very busy and people tend to stay a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marloes1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Loved staying at Palm Beach Resort. Very relaxing and quiet. The outdoor area was lovely, especially sat reading in the hammock. The room was very clean, en-suite bathroom, and a veranda. Staff were really friendly. Location great, close to restaurants, beach and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstylthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This place had decent sized rooms, with big ensuite. It was clean. In a lovely setting. The outside space was lovely for relaxing in and the location was good-close to beach, restaurants, shops etc. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Gayley_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This beachresort we truly recomend, the atmosphere is relaxed and the staff are very kind and helpful. Close to the quieter part of the beach and good restaurants on the north cliff.
we stayed there almost two weeks and in the end it felt like our home :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I came here after a friend recommended it and was very glad I did. The staff are super friendly and accommodating, it's a few minutes from the beach and you can hear the sea as you drift to sleep and there's an onsite-doctor who is very helpful and can prescribe (and facilitate) suitable Ayurvedic treatments should you require them. The resort is on the other side of the Helipad to the main tourist drag of North Cliff so it's quieter but it's not too far if you want to head that way for an evening meal; the return path is well lit at night and perfectly safe. All in all, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near reception if you want wifi, choose ones further away if you want guaranteed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieJamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

we were planning on staying in varkala for two days but loved it so much we stayed for ten days. palm beach is right off the beach but nicely tucked away from the tourist cliff area. the staff was very accomodating and helpful and even set us up with our amazing accomodations for the following part of our trip. best honeymoon spot and we feel very blessed to have been taken care of by these guys.. sandip, dr vishnu, shibu the whole gang!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atadata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#7 of 52 in Varkala
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Varkala Beach Resort & Ayurveda Spa
0.0 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#24 of 52 in Varkala
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#10 of 52 in Varkala
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salient Ayurveda Resort
Salient Ayurveda Resort
#31 of 52 in Varkala
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Ayurvedic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Ayurvedic Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Behind Nature Cure Govt. Hospital, Helipad, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#13 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: $16 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Уютныи тихии зеленыи отель недалеко от пляжа. Иога-центр и аюрведическая клиника. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Ayurvedic Beach Hotel Varkala
Palm Ayurvedic Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing