We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of yhe best paces for taking Ayurvetic treatment in Kerala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“one of yhe best paces for taking Ayurvetic treatment in Kerala”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

this is my second time to visit Kerala and Krishnatheeram and i just love Krishnatheeram resort! and I thing this resort offers one of the best Ayurveda treatment packages at very reasonable price here in Varkala resort. Package includes 1hr yoga and meditation, 90minutes treatment, 3 ayurveda meals, dr councelling and medicines. All room is equipped with shower room and you can enjoy hot shower at your room as well.
krishnatheeram is located just in front of beach with breath taking ocean view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    62
    21
    10
    15
See reviews for
54
66
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The resort is a very beautiful property, located in North Cliff, near the Black beach.This resort has lovely, well manicured gardens with beautiful views of the sea, . Cozy rooms, with sea facing views. the Ayurveda clinic next door is also impressive. The cottages are very nice with balcony and nice beds with comfortable mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed there with my friend from US last April for a couple days. The manager said a lot of things about their services and offers...But nothing happened.......At last we had to change our stay and treatment to another center, near to this. So you guys always be careful before go to this center. Always go through these reviews.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MyTripToKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishnatheeram1, General Manager at Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

It is really disgusting to note that comments without any authenticity is published on Trip Advisor.. The specific comment posted on 19th July 2012 is posted by a person who accompanied one of our client Ms. Sabine and requested for Commission which was against our company policy..

The client was very happy to recieve our services and has confirmed another treatment alongwith accommodation and services in the month of Sept 2012..

Kindly make necessary arrangements to remove the comment since it is not from a genuine customer and from a person who accompanied and pretended to help this lady..

Thanks and Regards

Rajesh R Kurup
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me and my family stayed in Krishnatheeram around new year 2011. Due to unforseen circumstances we had to cut our stay short and were therefore promised a refund (in accordance with booking policy) for some of the nights we had already prepaid. However, when we were leaving it turned out the hotel "had run out of cash" and promised to pay back by bank transfer on our arrival back home. In spite of several emails with the hotel manager, Mr. Rajesh, I never saw the money again. These people are crooks and I recommend strongly to stay away from the hotel. The hotel itself is very overpriced for the quality they offer. Food is terrible and rooms badly cleaned. Much nicer other hotels in the area!

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Hadar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishnatheeram1, General Manager at Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Kindly note that we were happy to accept and confirm your reservation even with a change in date . First time it was booked from 20th to 26th Dec 2011 and later changed from 26th Dec 2011 to 02nd Jan 2012.. Normally hotels do not give any refund for cancellations during the peak period of winter season.
We requested you that the amount can either be transferred to your account later or the same can be adjusted against any future requirements..
Having recieved so many favours, it was heartbreaking to read your comment.

Thanks and Regards

Rajesh R Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varkala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Krishnatheereram is nicely and quietly situated right at the beach (which is only rocks at this time of the season, april) and at the end of town.
But that's about all which is positive about this place, which wants to be some sort of luxurious resort.
We had arranged a special off-season rate with the manager personally. But at the point of paying at check-out, this rate miraculously went up by 30% and there was no point in arguing or dealing with the manager who himself promised the rate to us. This added to the overall impression that the management just did not care.
Besides this, the room smelled damp and moldy. The mattresses were moldy, so were the pillows. The TV set, first missing, was from a different century and working like this. The air-condition was not well maintained and most of its functions unavailable.
The free WiFi did not work throughout our stay, even after complaining almost daily.
The windows hadn't been cleaned for ages so when closed the beautiful view just disappeared. There were no moskito-nets at the windows either and all of this led to general feeling of the management not caring to make this a comfortable stay.
The only other nice thing about the place was the friendly and caring house-keeping staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klaus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel/resort twice because the location is just wonderful.
However, we will not be staying their next time.
On both occassions, there was a mix up with our booking, They seem to consistenly overbook the rooms and then force people to either stay at their sister hotel or over the road in what seems a much lesser place.
There version of an ocean view is vastly different to ours.
The staff are mostly unhelpful.
New management could have this place be fantastic !

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you booked and avoid paying in full before you arrive if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Beautiful location, one of few on the cliff with lovely grounds. You can stay in rooms or private bungalows! The place is more of a guest house so no room service etc. But friendly staff, breakfast included and a perfect location to access all the beaches away from the hustle and bustle! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.8 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 50 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.9 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#13 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort

Property: Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Address: North Cliff | Thiruvambadi Beach, Varkala 695141, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched right above the shimmering Thiruvambady beach, here is a destination resort that offers one of the most enchanting stretches of silver-sand beach and the most soothing Ayurveda treatments on the planet. Wake up to flamboyant sunrises and spectacular sunsets from the comfort of Krishnatheeram's beach-view ethnic cottages. Built around pebbled pathways & gardens, the resort is a sanctuary for heavenly bliss. A combo of Ayurveda, Yoga & reflexology will drape you into the deepest slumber you haven't experienced in several years.You can enjoy a wholesome week of fun in the soft-sanded silvery shores of Varkala's Thiruvambady Beach and flash a friendly smile at the dolphins when they rush up to meet you every afternoon. Stroll, swim, sail, fish or hike. Whatever you do at Krishnatheeram is bound to be memorable for life! Lounge in 5-star luxury and breathe in a healthy dose of vibrant sea breeze while lazily stretching out on an intricately knit hammock, munching on crunchy, spiced seafood. You will enjoy the tropical peace and serenity of the resort while being just a few minutes away from the fun-filled beach activities such as scuba diving, beach volley, guided fishing trips, catamaran ride and every possible waterfront sport imaginable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Krishnatheeram Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing