We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Samsara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were 3 weeks in Samsara for the New Year 2014. This is the best hotel in Varkala. Excellent management team, a very good restaurant. It is desirable to make the Internet better. But everything else was very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorira2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the great pool, spacious and clean room, access to the beach, friendly and willing staff, and would recommend it highly.
The secluded beach offers something special away from the busy beaches of varkala.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank NicMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came for a week and stayed 3! In our 3 months in India this was the best value and easiest place we stayed. It had most things really we wanted, large room for the kids, kitchenette, large safe balcony area, pool, relaxing vibe. We didn't find any other hotels in Varkala with a pool and next to the ocean and at a reasonable price.

We were very well looked after by Pradeep and Premod, who looked after our two kids each day while we went bike rides up to Kappil beach. The nearest village, Edava, is great and has some good local vegetable stalls. There are also half a dozen easy and cheap beach restaurants on the way to north cliff

The resort is a good 20mins walk to the main strip of restaurants on north cliff, or a 100INR tuk tuk. Which actually worked out well because the cliff is ok for dinner for a few nights but there are quite a few touts and after a while we stopped going.

We had the vegetable curry a number of times and it was excellent and around 120INR. By indian standards, the regular room cleaning and housekeeping was very good. Indeed Predeep would go out on his bike to get anything for us, I particularly enjoyed the fresh breakfast of fruits and porridge on the balcony looking over the pool.

We were there in November and it was very quiet, but towards the end people started to appear, as did

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed with group of friends in Samsara for 10 nights. With it's friendly staff and atmosphere it became our home. We specially enjoyed:
- the private location and peaceful atmosphere
- the sea view and a quiet beach nearby
- the swimming pool (especially the kids liked it, but it is big enough for a morning exercise too
- the spacious rooms with own balcony or terrace each of them
- the kitchen in one of the rooms was very handy for a family of two kids
It took few nights to get used to fall in sleep with sound of ocean as background music and few more nights to learn ignore the sound of morning pray from a nearby mosque.
We loved our stay at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeAnni196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place is so tranquil yet close enough to get to buzzing north cliff restaurants and attractions. We loved this place the moment we saw it with it's very own beach front and swimming pool. The staff were so helpful and willing to make our stay comfortable. Great Keralan hospitality. The rooms were spotless and the whole place is so well taken care of, we would definitley return here again. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the place. It's a 20min walk from Varkala and has beautiful sea views.

We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool and using the jacuzzi and the food was excellent, we had chicken tikka, momo's, Tom yum soup and muesli with curd fresh fruit and honey all of which was superb.

On our last night we sat down by the beach and were lucky enough to see the dolphins playing in the sea about 50m away.

Great all round experience would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ChefFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights (13 to 15 November'2013) with my family. I looked for a serene private place with nice sea view, which my old age parents could enjoy sitting at the cottage itself and at the same time, my young kids should love it too. Samsara Harmony resort fit into my requirements and we all really had a real fun time at this resort. The road to the resort is under repair, but as escort was readily sent before our arrival at the main road of Odayam beach, our driver of Innova we hired reached safely Odayam Beach following the escort biker. Hospitality of Mr Naushad (Manager) and his willingness to serve the guests whole-heartedly was appreciable. My family appreciated me for selection of the resort for its' location just above the Beach in a tranquil area, the nice small swimming pool ideal for children and tasteful artistic decor of the entire resort with beautiful individual cottages. 15 minute walk to the Verkala beach along the sea shore itself was quite a fun.Restaurant ofcourse needs to improve on vegetarian & other cuisine, but all attempts were made to serve the desired dishes by the polite staff of Samsara Harmony resort..The attached balcony in front of cottage with unobstructed view of the sea was a wonderful sit out place in late evening. And about the Manager, who was so friendly and helpful. he came almost 20 kilometers away to the main highway, just to return my Nikon camera that I forgot at the resort while checking out and ensured that we didnt have to travel all the way back to Varkal for collecting the camera. Thanks Naushad for the wonderful Varkala beach experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DipakJivnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.9 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Harmony Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Harmony Beach Resort

Address: Near Manthara Temple | Varkala,Trivandrum, Kerala State, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, an oceanfront paradise, located on the tranquil north shores of Odayam Beach in Varkala. This relaxing enclave is located minutes away from Kappil beach and the renowed 2000 year-old Janardhanaswamy temple, situated at Papanasham beach. Harmoniously integrated in its surrounding, Samsara Harmony Beach Resort boasts beautiful private oceanfront cottages, with pristine white and black sand beaches, a sparkling swimming pool and laushes tropical gardens, at your door step. This resort has 9 rooms including two-double-storied cottages (on the ground floor- with attached kitchen with all the cooking ) facilities and 7 single cottages (without kitchen). Enjoy the comfort of these nine sea-faced cottage rooms all of which have sit outs that brings a flow of natural sunlight and breezy ambiance. Just to remaind you that this resort has a beautiful beach just in front. (From Nov to Feb) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Samsara Harmony Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing