We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Heavenly Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heavenly Breeze
Ranked #34 of 103 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place is lovely, located just a 2 minute walk to the cliff and beach, making it a nice get away. We booked to stay here 4 nights and ended up staying a week, such good value for money and had everything we needed; mosquito net, fan, hot water, wifi. Every room has a balcony and they are quite private and lovely to sit out on after a hard days work at the beach! The staff were more than helpful and friendly, anything you needed they would do their best to help. Would definitely come back here again, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great value and very clean. We stayed in room 103 and was able to hang our hammock. The rooms around the back are positioned so that each rooms veranda offers some privacy from the next room , I can not remember if the front rooms did. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and tidy. We was pleased to get wi fi in the room though it was a bit temperamental .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam_Carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This place is really nice located, as it is close to the cliff (to the beach you need 5-10minutes walking, to the cliff just 1minute)) but still silent on the day.
Every room has its own terrace where you can take a rest during the day or hang out in the evening if you don't like the touristical atmosphere on the cliff.
They have a kitchen were you find everything you need for a small cooking session and THEY HAVE WARM WATER!!!! at this price everything else than common.
The stuff is really helpful and friendly and i would like to give 5points but we were kind of unlucky with the wifi (didn't work or so worse that you didn't want to use it) and the flush of our toilet which decided sometimes to take a break. Also we missed a bin.
Against this negative points which we had: clean room, you get a towel (at this price, just awesome), good located and nice staff. Would stay here 100% again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked this place for 4 nights due to the really cheap price then planned on moving somewhere 'nicer'. We ended up staying there for 12 nights. It had everything we needed - good wifi, fan, hot water, great location, friendly staff and even washing lines on the balcony. We have been in India a month now and this has 1 of the best wifi connections we have had yet, we weren't expecting that at this price.If you ask for your room cleaning they will clean it straight away and when you ask for toilet roll or clean towels they are provided. Extra tip - as you walk to the main strip on the cliff you will see a restaurant called Garden Bistro - it is really good there, service is quickest on the cliff and everything we had was delicious & really well priced. The only other tip i want to give is to let the manager know if you will be arriving late as he leaves the property early evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We moved here from another hotel in Varkala. The rooms were spotless and very well maintained. The property has a lovely, safe surrounding with fruit trees and plants, the manager Alsin takes a lot of pride in the property and is very good at making you feel relaxed and at home. It is just 1 min away from the cliff and beach. Next year Alsin is going to open a restaurant and outside dining areas which will only serve homestyle Kerala food as the cliff seems to concentrate on western food. Our 15 night stay here was so good I can't wait to come back and stay again.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ill-famosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel has everything you need. Simple, clean, affordable rooms. Close to the main cliff and the beach. Alsin the manager of the property is a lovely person, happy to help at all times. Just what you need when you first arrive.
On my next trip to Varkala i plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The guesthouse is just newly established, and it really does look new. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, so are bed linnen and towels. The bed is super to sleep on.

The rooms all have a terrace in the front. Not with a great view though, but good enough to sit outside for a while and relax. The guesthouse also offers free WIFI and the connection speed is also ok.

From the guesthouse to the beach it is only a two minute walk, so the location is also decent.

Can definetly recommend this place to anyone, who is valueing a clean place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have a stronger WIFI connection then the ones to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySunnyDays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.8 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Helipad North Cliff
0.4 mi away
Panchavadi Ayurvedic Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Bamboo Village
Bamboo Village
#49 of 103 in Varkala
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lost Hostel, Varkala - Helipad
0 mi away
Coral Cove
Coral Cove
#31 of 103 in Varkala
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Garden
Eden Garden
#70 of 120 in Varkala
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Breeze

Address: North Cliff | Kurakkanni, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: $11 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 4 kms. from varkala railway station and 55 kms. from trivandrum international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Heavenly Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Breeze Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing