We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sherin Cottage

Sherin Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherin Cottage
Ranked #47 of 97 Varkala B&B and Inns
1 review
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly guys running the place, they were very helpful in showing is round and helping arrange tours and travel etc. A good breakfast of eggs and toast is included. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. Bit away from the cliffs and beach but it's an easy walk.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varkala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

was only supposed to stay here for 2 nights and have now being here over 1 month,,,this place is great staff very helpful, very secure plus 5 mins from the beach and all other restaurants
also breakfast included every morning which is very good
i highly recommend this place
james

Room Tip: any of the rooms are good >>
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesroberts1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice house with a garden where they serve you breakfast when you weak up in the morning. A hammock in the garden.

The hosts make you feel like home. The are very kindly and helpfull! They do all they can for you to have a nice time there. It feels like people that you really can trust, they treat you like a friend.

The beds are clean. The rooms are simple, clean and nice.

We really appreciated our time at Sherin Cottage and can give our best recomendations for that place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N84C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Warm welcoming by the Swedish and Nepalse owners. Nice rooms. You got the things you need and a little bit more to an extraordinary nice price. Its clean, new madrasses and lovely staff. Its close to beace, five minutes walk and you are there.

Room Tip: Talk to Depack and he help you find the right room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulrikaeklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

As soon as I arrived to Sherin Cottage the manager Deepak really took care of me, showed me around and made me feel like home. I had a nice, clean room, and I really enjoyed the balcony and the garden, where we had the free breakfast. It was a really friendly atmosphere at Sherin Cottage and you don't feel alone even if you are traveling alone. The location is also good, close to restaurants on the cliff and the beautiful beach. Go there, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afreeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Sherin Cottage is truly a warm and inviting place to stay while in Varkala, my daughters and I immediately felt at home and welcomed as if we were family members. Our host and the manager of Sherin Cottage, Dipak was so gracious and accomodating from day one and throughout our stay. Dipak and his staff ensure that you are taken care of and comfortable. The cottage has freshly cooked breakfast, tea and coffee, Wifi that is all included without charge. The rooms are both clean and spacious, and there are common areas that are comfortable to unwind or read if you choose to have some quite time. Easy access to both North and South cliff beaches, shops and markets; the location is ideal for the single traveler or family. I highly recommend this lodging for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macaillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

In December we arrived in Sherin cottage and were welcomed by Dipak. Amazing guy from Nepal...will go to any extend to help. Big clean rooms, free wifi, communal kitchen (he'll even cook for you some Nepali food), garden with seatting,library with guide book and only 3 minutes away from the cliff n beach. (A much more quiet and peacfull area but still near everything...).
Best accomadation & for really good budget price!!!!
contact him on- +919847708206

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Water Beach Resort
Blue Water Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Helipad North Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherin Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherin Cottage

Property: Sherin Cottage
Address: Thiruvambadi Road, Varkala, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Sherin Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherin Cottage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing