We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good yoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoga with Haridas

Yoga with Haridas
Ranked #3 of 17 Spas & Wellness in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I teach Hatha Yoga (Ancient) @ Hotel Green Palace, Varkala. Two classes a day. Morning 8am and evening 4.30pm...have more than 10 years of teaching experience...was a voluntary teacher with famous Sivananda Yoga Ashram for 3 years...well versed in Yogic scriptures and has a reputation among independent travelers in Varkala ...travels around the World to spread the message of Yoga, Peace and Love.....
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good yoga”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was visiting the yoga once during my stay in Varkala and I liked it. Excellent teacher who felt personal in a good way. He corrected and encouraged, made the yoga positions easy to understand and the relaxations were great, during and after yoga.
I will definately come back next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    8
    1
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I spend almost a week in Varkala and were keen to find a yoga teacher. It was recommended we paid Haridas a visit and I am glad we did. Most days we would attend both classes and we found that our practice really progressed. Haridas is a very professional teacher and we found the classes were excellent value. I would highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Nic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solf, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Learned a lot”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The only regret I have about Haridas' yoga classes is that we did not go there straight away in the beginning of our stay. We would have learned so much. First we took lessons at another place where the instructor was a bit too hard handed in "helping" me so I badly stretched my thigh which really made me mad because I so had told him we are beginners. Very much so. I had to rest and take it easy for several days and went to Haridas only at the end of our stay. However, I learned a lot during these tree lessons.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very professional teacher”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I only took 3 classes while I was in Varkala, all with Haridas. I was a total beginner, but the instructor took the time with each student to really push them as far as they could. I learned a lot in only six hours (three classes of 2 hours).

The classes are only Rs300 for two hours. You don't get value for money like that very often.

If I ever visit Varkala again this will be my first port of call.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank picnic390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Yoga”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Yoga is fun and very relaxing. They are many yoga club you can join. It is easy join in on the beach in the morning or late in the afternoon when the sun has cooled down.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga with Haridas also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Yoga with Haridas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing