We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoga with Haridas

Yoga with Haridas
Ranked #3 of 17 Spas & Wellness in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I teach Hatha Yoga (Ancient) @ Hotel Green Palace, Varkala. Two classes a day. Morning 8am and evening 4.30pm...have more than 10 years of teaching experience...was a voluntary teacher with famous Sivananda Yoga Ashram for 3 years...well versed in Yogic scriptures and has a reputation among independent travelers in Varkala ...travels around the World to spread the message of Yoga, Peace and Love.....
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
181 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

this yoga is ok, but they teach sivananda style which means 12 asanas and everyday is the same thing, which means that you do not get any individual attention if you are a begginer

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoginidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    8
    1
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great yoga experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Knowledgeable instructor, good vibe in the class. My husband, a complete yoga beginner, was doing headstands and wheel poses by his second class!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st yoga experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I like the fact that Haridas was supportive and engaged though it was only my first yoga experience. Now I feel comfortable about going further into it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RayvinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yoga varkala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

drop in classes for every level and experience. I loved the way Haridas keeps a new chalenge each new lesson for everyone. I learned a lot during this practices. Especially the optimism with which he teaches us to do Mayurasana / peacock pose. Enjoy and just try!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank do-doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go with the yoga session with a sitar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Amazing experience, great teacher. Yoga is soft and challenging, but respecting our limits. I would totally recommend it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank entoutesaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga with Haridas also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Yoga with Haridas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing