We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Лучшее место для отдыха"”
Review of Maadathil Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maadathil Cottages
Ranked #1 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Evgenia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 407 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Немного слышно имама из соседней мечети, но нам не мешал он. Так же лучше иметь фонарик, в Варкале в...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashamasha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ipodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matoumambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanMorozov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.9 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Varkala
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maadathil Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maadathil Cottages

Address: Manthara Temple Road | Edava, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Varkala
Price Range: $34 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maadathil Cottages are a collection of 12 traditional Kerala style bungalows (built 2011) on Odayam beach. Each cottage includes one large double bed (with mosquito net), en-suite bathroom with shower and hot water, a verandah overlooking the palm trees and sea where you can enjoy our home cooked breakfasts and fresh seafood dinners caught straight from the beach. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maadathil Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maadathil Cottages Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing