We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite in Varkala”
Review of Tibetan Kitchen

Tibetan Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Asian, Tibetan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We inform our regular customers we have only changed the name of the restaurant but management, staff, location, food and hospitality are the same. We hope to see you soon...
USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Varkala”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Like most Varkala restaurants, Little Tibet offers several cuisines, but you MUST go for the Tibetan menu. Outstanding soups, and the momos (dumplings) are to-die for. We also had a couple of varieties of eggplant rolls. Couldn't get enough of Little Tibet. In fact, we went three times during our four-day stay in Varkala. We almost never visit the same restaurant twice!

They also make a pretty decent Cuba Libre!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    188
    53
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Varkala”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We have tried various places on the cliff but little Tibet is our favourite.

Staff is very friendly, food is great so is the ambience. From the menu I can recommend momos, especially veg or fish.

They also serve beer here but I have never tried :)

WiFi password is sanjay12 ;)

Helpful?
Thank ondrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely location from top storey, very tasty food - great vegetable curries & good beer, excellent service from lovely staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank annemareec_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I came here with my cousin after checking out the reviews from tripadvisor and they were spot on! The food was absolutely delicious. I had mutton momos,which are to die for, I also had some amazing Tibetan chicken noodle soup. The chocolate icecream milkshake which I had was also really good. The only downside, if there are any, would be the pricing of the food here which is expensive by Indian standards but reasonable by European and American standards ( which would also probably explain why we were the only Indians at an otherwise jam packed restaurant!) .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepuJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite place”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my favourite place on the cliff in Varkala - especially when you want something different from Indian food - they have great Tibetan noodle soups. Staff are friendly, location is good - what more could you want!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibetan Kitchen also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Tibetan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing