We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of Tibetan Kitchen

Tibetan Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We inform our regular customers we have only changed the name of the restaurant but management, staff, location, food and hospitality are the same. We hope to see you soon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

wonderful staff and the food is excellent, clean rooms for budget prices! even the toilets are clean. I will come back and eat a lot of Momos see you soon. Big John

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigJohn186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    190
    55
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good food, nice service and lovely view of the sea .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepakpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Momos to DIE for”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff here are friendly and laid back. They don't hassle you to come and eat but they provide excellent service. Hands down the best food on our entire holiday. The menu was extensive and interesting. HAVE THE MOMOS!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tellitlikeitis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great view”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Worth working your way through the menu. Very friendly and helpful staff

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank janecoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lovely place with lovely momos and... well all the tibetan food :) and their veg curry is great too.
Their Chocolate Cream cake is worth travelling to Varkala for (if its combined with a tibetan meal here!). Very nice staff, our kid loved to play with them.
My husband says I should write "you haven't been to Varkala if you haven't been to Little Tibet".
Just try them out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibetan Kitchen also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Tibetan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing