We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 97 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal base!”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Ideally located just back from the cliff front amongst a cluster of similar hotels, this place is clean with hot running water and friendly family owners. Rooms are decent sized, clean and well maintained - everything worked, no dodgy wiring or holes in mozzie nets/windows. Would definitely reccomend and would love to go back!! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itchii_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    42
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
93
93
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Located in the back this place is a perfect spot to be in the middle of Varkala, but out of the crowds. I have been there twice in 2007 and 2008 and Saji and Sumanan have been great hosts. The Resort is cleaner than my home and the hammock on the balcony was my favourite place to rest. They offer a taxi service and i finished both times my holidays with spending some nice and lazy days in this resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank koelnduesseldorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We love this place so much that we come back every year. The owners are real friendly and will help any hour of the day or night if necessary. They are very helpful and very concerned if one for example gets ill which was my case a year ago. Since they have a taxi service one can always easily get to a hospital, the airport or go on a trip to for exampel Trivandrum. One of the best things with the hotel is that it is very clean, something that is not always expected when one travells in India. It´s also close to the beach and is nearby lots of resturants.
We are of course planning on visiting again this year.
/Leilani

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leialindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Saji and Sumanan are wonderful hosts and have a lot of local information. The hotel is very reasonably priced and all rooms are spotlessly clean with clean towels provided. Close to beach and restaurants, but set back enough to chill out and relax. Saji is a wonderful cook and does a beautiful chicken or fish curry if requested,along with other meals.All in all, an excellent place to stay ,I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Gary x

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaz1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Saji and Sumanan are a lovely couple and make you feel at home at their family-run hotel. Rooms are lovely and clean and are great value for money. The location is perfect and you are just steps away from the beach but also tucked away so it is quiet and private. Breakfasts are simple and tasty and if you have the chance, have dinner there - the food is the best in Varkala! My time there was a memorable one largely due to the kindness of the owners, Saji and Sumanan who cannot do enough to help you. I cannot wait until my return visit!

Room Tip: Upstairs room offer breeze +a little more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisaredoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This was a great place to stay, we ended up staying 12 nights! Lovely friendly family who are really helpful & welcoming, brilliant location and really clean and cared for. Would definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bettypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.1 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#15 of 52 in Varkala
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#7 of 52 in Varkala
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#22 of 52 in Varkala
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.5 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maadathil Cottages
Maadathil Cottages
#1 of 97 in Varkala
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keratheeram Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keratheeram Beach Resort

Property: Keratheeram Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Kurakkanni, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Keratheeram" is situated near the popular Middle Cliff, is a peaceful heaven for the visitors, and caters to their needs. Mindful of their comforts, we have provided adequate and comfortable accommodation, wholesome ethnic food, and assistance to visit places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Keratheeram Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keratheeram Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing