We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Varkala
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 9 nights it would of been longer but we had previosly booked a homestay before we had sought out this little gem the rooms were spottless but besides this the location was perfect close to all the fabulous restaurants here the guys in charge were so friendly and kind we were so impressed we recommended it to other people who also decided to stay i think for the money we paid it was the best place on the cliff hands down sometimes its worth paying a little more we paid 1500 rupees a night which we thought it was worth every penny you can stay a lot cheaper but for the sake of a few pounds isnt it worth staying somewere so nice we loved it here and will be sad to leave we checked out rooms at the same standard that were double and in my opinion not as good felt like our very own private villa everything was quality about it and very safe and secure for ladies travelling on there own we definately will be returning to varkala and if we are lucky enough will be staying here

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

It started raining in Varkala. Rooms are good with ocean view site out. Good locality. Walkable from Hellipad. Clean. But in off reasons most of the resorts do there maintenance work. We took non AC because there was no need for AC in this climate. There are power cuts often. The resorts does not provide power generator backup.
It's is difficult to find good vegetarian food on the cliff in off reason.
Ottipuria near Helli pad is the one option and Suprabatha in Varkala Town is another option. Suprabatha is good food. Wifi not working

Room Tip: Ask them if they provide power backup, Wifi and parcel food service from Varkala Town and then book.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good location, very nice and private, rooms are clean and service fine- overall impression very good.
Occasional problems with water pressure and wifi, but it is India, keep calm.
I would stay in Rajadhani on my next visit to Varkala.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Surprised at last reviewer as we found this to be excellent value (specially as we booked for 27th December just a few days before)- but maybe that's because we come from England. The little houses were in beautiful condition, wooden beds, tastefully decorated, air condition was silent and worked well. Nice towels, nice beds. Great location - right on the North Cliff - amongst everything. And the wi fi worked okay in our room. Very helpful staff. Just a couple of things to note - you need to pay in cash, no cards. And there's no safe facilities - even in office -but they will keep your valuables in the office for you if required (at your own risk). Right next to great coffee bar. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldenGapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pros:
1) Location. Rajadhani is situated right in the middle of the North Cliff, next to the Coffee Temple and a few metres away from the German Bakery.
2) Easy to reach the place
3)Air conditioned rooms to relax in after a swim in the beach

Cons
1) Wifi did not work in the room
2) Bathrooms kept running out of water
3) Very low water pressure in showers
4) Rooms not cleaned regularly
5)Cottage has just a bedroom and a attached bathroom

Not worth the 4.5k I paid in Dec for a cottage for a night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JovieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visit Varkala often and my preferred location is on the North Cliff near the taxi stand. Normally i stay at the Hill View Resort next door, but this time I gave Rajadhani a try. All round a nice place to stay, but the promised wifi in the cottage never worked and one had to ask at the reception to turn the water pressure up for showers. However, with one of the best coffees in Varkala and the friendliest shop keeper just outside the gate, one can't complain. I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As a family we are always delighted to find family friendly hotels and guesthouses. This is one of those places. Incredibly clean, nice hot water to shower the little ones, an extra bed was even placed on the floor to accommodate our two children, making for a very comfortable nights sleep. It's also a huge plus that there's a tv with satellite to catch up on the latest bollywood hits and air conditioner to keep nice and cool (ceiling fan also if a/c isn't your thing). The wifi connection is really good, but if you're without computer they also have an internet cafe open during the day and afternoon. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, not just families. They are incredibly helpful on all levels. When the power went out, which happens regularly in India, there was someone to come bring us candles and we didn't even ask... they just came right away! Also, the location is central, not too far north and not too close to the helipad and right on the cliff. And There is a coffee shop right in front that opens really early, like 7am, perfect us early risers and the coffee shop has the best banana shakes! Enjoy your stay. We surely did! And we look forward to coming back year after year!

Room Tip: They are all equally good rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunkyMonkeyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.7 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#24 of 52 in Varkala
282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
938 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Varkala
Price Range: $39 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajadhani Fifth Season Resort is a family owned establishment nestled atop a spectacular laterrite cliff overlooking the Arabian Sea on the west coast of India. It features six heritage style bungalows built in the traditional way with natural and modern products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing