We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and comfortable stay”
Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting and comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and loved it! Our bungalow had a beautiful view of the beach and we were treated with delicious food everyday. The staff were excellent - they went out of their way to ensure our stay was the best, even waking us at 1:30 to watch the soccer and the cook invited us into the kitchen to see how our food was prepared. Right on the beach making you feel relaxed and isolated yet it is in fact close to the town and perfectly situated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    216
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
295
370
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here for two days and had managed to find them through tripadvisor, and i was amazed to see how true it was to nature and the amazing feedback it had. Rooms were spacious and very clean and so was the bathroom. Gopal and Babu are by the far the most courteous hoteliers i have seen who were always eager to help and facilitate activities when needed. The food was amazing though not everything was available but whatever we had was amazing !! especially the Israely dessert "hi to the queen" as explained by Gopal to us !!.

PLace in itself is so beautiful, right on the beach with lush green gardens and amidst true nature. Glad that did not have tv in the rooms coz we cud then spend more time outside enjoying the beauty and interacting with other guests.

Gopal took really good care and was very flexible in all aspects to make our stay more than comfortable !!

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms as they are very spacious and have huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayankedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Thanks to the amazing reviews I decided to stay here over my birthday with three friends. I'm so glad we did as I can't recommend it highly enough. The staff, particuarly Golpal and Babu were incredibly kind and generous, they went out of their way to help us in every way. The room (we had a family suite) was the nicest we stayed in of our whole six month trip and the food at the restaurant was sublime, particuarly the seafood. On my actual birthday they organised a cake, flowers and for me to taken to an Ayurvedic spa as well as setting out a beautiful candlelit dinner on the beach which was incredibly special. We had only planned to stay there two nights but decided to stay four nights as we were having such a great time! Thanks to all the staff there for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It was too perfect for words. Right from the service, to the people to the location. Simple superb and worth every penny!
Perfect place to take a break and spend time with yourself and friends!
Ideal for family vacations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuruti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A perfect place away from the noise and hustle of Varkala, but still a short distance to the main beach. The hotel has a beach front and hopefully they will have a swimming pool in couple of months. Large and spacious rooms, very neat and large bathrooms, aesthetically done interiors, friendly staff, great food ..It's a perfect place to unwind yourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneeshvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location of the villa was superb.The staff was excellent.They were very helpful.People who go to varkala must stay in this resort.The sea is at your front door.You can enjoy the sea and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807barun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay in Varkala, the rooms are huge and amazing, right on the beach, and the staff are all absolutely brilliant! They all speak very good English and are welcoming and friendly, the food is delicious and very affordable. It's easy to walk along the beach/cliff to visit other places but this little private beach gives you a nice little paradise away from it all, definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.4 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Property: Palm Tree Heritage
Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Varkala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing