We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we a had great time”
Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are a couple in the 50, we were here 10 days ago, and really enjoyed. Amazing accommodation on the beach (20 steps from the shoreline).
At sunset with a drink on the beach with the birds, and in the early morning on the beach fishermen, boats, nets and fish, after night shift of the fishermen.
Spacious great room, toilet and shower very large room, air conditioning and ceiling fan.
Nice friendly staff, very supportive and helpful.
The team has helped us with reservations, flights, etc.
Excellent location walking distance from the cliff of Varkala and walking path along the coast to the north.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 945 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The right place to relax and unwind!
To enjoy the lush green garden and natural surroundings, sipping on a Mint Lemonade, watching the waves breaking on the rocks and the Brahminy Kite gliding across the blue sky!
Very clean and comfortable resort, spacy bedrooms and even spacier bathrooms!
Friendly and attentive staff, always smilling and checking if everything is OK and ready to take any orders or help with any kind of information!
Lovely sunset dinners on the beach, with fresh catch of the day prepared in spicy concoctions! Everything we tried was delciious and the portions were always very generous!
Would recommend this kind of resort for those seeking harmony and tranquility.

Room Tip: Different categories for different tastes and budgets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFlehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice rooms with a good balcony and a stunning view. Away from varkala backpacker crowds, this great hotel offers private beach just 10 minutes walk from Varkala Cliffs. Also has the best reataurant in town for sure. Clean and hygienic, we had the best naans and currys in india there. Definetly reccomend!

Thank you Babu and your team for the amazing stay!

Edward Thompson

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwardt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the third trip to Varkala and second stay at the Palm Tree Heritage Resort..During the first visit itself I had promised the owner, Babu, that I ll come back for all the personal touch and hospitality the resort had to offer. The serene environment with calm beach is the perfect destination for someone to unwind during the weekend. He was a great host and adds a homely touch to everything u ask for. The rooms are well furnished and clean. Overall an awesome experience to be back after two years and guess will have to be back again soon !!!... Cheers !!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anamika0Nitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

a great place to stay for a perfect break from hustle of city life.. clean hygienic food and hospitable crew makes the stay even more memorable.. would certainly come back to have another comfortable and peaceful stay at this wonderful and picturesque hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ady1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was looking for a place to find peace and calmness. Just getting away from it !!!!!
The people at the resort - Mr. Babu is just awesome. Service was excellent, they never said NO or not possible for anything. Candle lit dinner at the beach was nice. The food and choices were very good and price was nominal. There is WiFi facility with round the clock internet connection. THERE IS NO TV IN THE ROOMS, WHICH WAS ONE WAY ‘VERY GOOD’ AS WE COULD SPENT TIME WITH PEOPLE WE WENT AND ALSO WITH PEOPLE AROUND THE PLACE. enjoyed the sea breeze, waves and the sunset. We stayed in room which gives the exact sea view...Overall, the stay, food, service, people and location were just wonderful and gave value to the money spent for the trip. Mr. Babu, I will revisit Palm Tree heritage with family in coming years for a relaxing time again. Thank You to one and all in the Palm Tree Heritage team.

Good House Keeping,Food varieties.Nice Place to get releaxed with the sea view..Felt internally happy & calm @ d core.


Thanks ,
Dharu
Chennai

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea view's are awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thangam1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend Anand and myself (Mithun) booked Palm Tree Heritage, Odayam Beach – Varkala, to have a short vacation with our family (4 Adults and 2 Kids). We booked this going by the reviews. We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days (23rd Aug to 25th Aug 2013). The resort location, the Suite rooms, the restaurant and the lounge chairs setup was just perfect for relaxing just few meters from the beach. The beach was small naturally due to heavy rains just 2 days before we went there. But it was good enough to have fun with family and kids. We enjoyed venturing into the sea while the resort guys were keeping a watch on us for our safety. The people at the resort - Mr. Babu, then - Misfar, Ishan, Suraj, Chotu and others were just awesome. Service was excellent, they never said NO or not possible for anything. Candle lit dinner at the beach was nice. The food and choices were very good and price was nominal. We were given choice to select the catch of day fish and prawn items fresh from the sea, which were cooked well and were tasty. There is WiFi facility with round the clock internet connection. There is no TV in the rooms, which was one way ‘VERY GOOD’ as we could spent time with people we went and also with people around the place. We also tried helping the local fishermen early in the morning which was enjoyable. It was good to relax on the sun loungers and enjoy the sea breeze, waves and the sunset.

We stayed in room 106, 107 North facing cottages. It was well built with a huge bedroom, nice wood work and a big! bathroom with tub. We never felt short of hot water.

New Cottages are under finishing stages. So there are more options to choose.

Overall, the stay, food, service, people and location were just wonderful and gave value to the money spent for the trip. We had a relaxing time away from the usual tiring life.

Mr. Babu, I will revisit Palm Tree heritage with family in coming years for a relaxing time again.
I think Babu and others will remember my kid for his active exploration all throughout the resort facility. Thank You to one and all in the Palm Tree Heritage team.

Regards
Mithun Puran Singh. G
Bangalore.

Room Tip: North facing rooms are new and large. 106, 107 were good. 108 is bit sunny in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mithun_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.4 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#1 Family Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: $59 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing