We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they will bend over backwards for you....”
Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As a group of four ladies and travelling a three legged trip in Karala Province, we were welcomed with open arms at Palm Tree Heritage (the second leg). Babu and his staff could not do enough for us, with special requests been met, no matter how big or small. The location is perfect, with a five/ten minute walk to the buzz of the Varkala Cliffs and private stunning swimming beahces in the opposite direction. The accommodation was clean with beautifully decorated rooms. One of the best sea food platters that we had, as well as tikka chicken masala...(and we tasted a few :)! would recommend thiis perfectly located and best value for money accommodation anyday.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank carinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 982 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Made a long stay: 6 nights. Excellent suite, well furnished, huge bath room, cleaned every day. Had some airco problems but problem was well attended and fixed. Small beach right in front of the hotel, bigger beach 15 minutes walk on the south side of the cliff. On some days there can be a strong current in the sea, so check before you go in! Restaurant is ok but layout and service could be improved to the same high standard of the hotel itself. Staff is friendly and service is good. If you go out at night for dinner elsewere: bring your torch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeesPutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On arrival to Palm Tree Heritage we were greeted by the friendly efficient staff. The rooms were so beautiful, with lovely wooden accents, each room has its own little patio for unwinding after a tiring day of shopping at the market which is within walking distance. The food at the little restaurant was out of this world, especially the sea food which is caught daily. I got quite attached to the staff and was sad to leave, it was like leaving family. Small things like having candle lit suppers on the beach and the fact that nothing was too much trouble for the staff, made our stay wonderful and memorable. I would definately go back again and recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in the annexe part of Palm Tree Heritage for three nights in February and really loved both our room, the food and the scenery. On a long trip in Kerala with my mother who was extremely satisfied with the beach being so nearby and the lovely restaurant. We were fortunate and appreciated of the help of Misfar who not only showed us around the resort but also took us on a tour of the local Mosque. His service was invaluable and he always provided it with a smile and a helpful attitude.

A nice getaway from staying in Fort Cochin which provided us with beautiful sunrises watching the local fishermen provide for their working day. The beautiful turquoise sea and palm trees were stunning and well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Check your rooms view of the sea and if you can have a room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After an active two weeks travelling in Kerala this was the perfect place to finish for a couple of day of rest and relaxation. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. We were 'adopted' by a lovely Nepalese guy who couldn't have been nicer. The food was terrific and we especially enjoyed eating at tables with candles on the beach in the evening listening to the crashing waves of the Arabian Sea. There are lovley grounds too and the bed was the most comfortable of our trip!. The main part of Varkala is a 15 minute walk along a coast-hugging footpath. Odayam Beach is small but perfectly formed and there were no more than half a dozen others on the beach all the time we were there. This is the only hotel we saw that is actually on the beach. Definitley to be recommended and if we go back to Kerala we will return to The Palm Tree Heritage.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank The_Chilcompton_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ate at the restaurant, pizza, it was good, and the resort looked really good as well. Next time we'll stay here. It is out at Odayam Beach, so not on the main Varkala cliff, about a 20 min walk. Quiet, clean, pleasant.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff and a lovely place to stay in Varkala. Breakfast comes with the room and you order whatever you want off of the extensive menu. Just be sure not to overlook this terrific restaurant when eating other meals as well. The kitchen knocks out one great meal after another while you sit on the shores of the Arabian Sea. A great respite.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank foodfreakSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.4 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 51 in Varkala
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 51 in Varkala
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#4 of 51 in Varkala
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#26 of 51 in Varkala
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: $33 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing