We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Varkala Town
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
11
9
1
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
9
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black beach the owner hot water north cliff balconies facilities property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, great budget friendly hotel for travellers. The rooms were clean and spacious, they have hot water but it's sweltering hot in April so it's nicer not to use it. The balcony is huge, looks on to a nice back yard and some random restaurants but great sunsets.
Rafeek the owner is a genuine man with a wonderful personality and smile. He was available for anything we needed and enjoyed having quick chats with him. He is very knowledgeable of the area and is more than willing to help you if you need anything.
Although in a street off the main strip, it is near black beach and a 2 minute walk to the strip along with a convenience store on the corner adjacent from the hotel.
Was nice to relax in!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Agarciaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We were 5 people and originally booked the rooms on the last floor. We arrived on the 24th, and the owner gave us an amazing upgrade for Christmas, very big rooms with balconies, clean and comfortable beds . 4min walk to reach the black beach, and 2min away from shops/ restaurants on the North cliff. We stayed 2 nights and we all agreed on saying that it was the perfect spot for Christmas! Once again thank you to the staff members who were genuinely nice and chatty. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank l_ac537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed one day, property was well maintained, the reception guy who was the owner of the property, court ious and very helpfull. Poperty which is situated next to the varkkala beach, .....,,,,,

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank basilvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Rafiq and Dean who manage the hotel were outstanding at hospitality; we felt incredibly welcome and didn't want to leave when our 5 nights were up! They didn't hesitate to assist us with any of our requests and very kindly upgraded our room; we originally had been booked to stay in a bamboo hut on the roof terrace. The bamboo hut was simple and somewhat exposed to the outdoors; we loved being able to hear waves crashing from the sea outside.

We absolutely loved our immaculately clean and spacious double bedroom which came with a bath and a balcony surrounded by palm trees; we could see the Arabian sea through the trees in the distance.

The hotel is perfectly located, off of the noisy main strip on the cliff in Varkala but a 5 minutes' walk away from fantastic restaurants (ask Rafiq and Dean for recommendations).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melly_C46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The hotel is beautifully designed and furnished with all the amenities you will require to make your holiday a memorable one. The property offers parking facility, kitchen and room service to the guests. The rooms are well furnished, well maintained and equipped with all the modern amenities such as AC, LCD TV, wardrobe, and attached bathroom to make your stay comfortable. Spend your evenings relaxing in the lush garden or days exploring the delights Sea Win Resort has to offer and Known for its unpolluted environment, it’s a perfect vacation place to enjoy the fresh air and to wind.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MohitB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews