We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, quiet and very well-kept homestay in Varkala.”

La Exotica Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Exotica Homestay
Ranked #64 of 97 Varkala B&B and Inns
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, quiet and very well-kept homestay in Varkala.”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We enjoyed the spacious room, the nice bathroom and the cute balcony with the sea view, and the treatment we received from the owner and from young Joe was considerate and warm without too much nagging.
Tehiya & Ariella

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tehiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2010

New place right on the Helipad so well located. Rooms are large, well equipped and comfortable. Lacking a bit of atmosphere, staff friendly but management is a bit cold which is a shame otherwise would be much better. There are cheaper more friendly places (maybe slightly shabbier) on the cliff that I would go for next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Arrived in the dark after a 7 hour drive. We just wanted to get our heads down for the night and this place looked smart from the street (right next to the helipad). The lad on reception agreed to a very low price and we checked in. Nice room on the ground floor. Next morning, the other half went for a scout about town but after looking at an upstairs room we negotiated a great price and couldn't believe our luck. HUGE room, MASSIVE balcony, lovely furniture, great bathroom. Internet access. A tele. The place is spotless and mozzie free (when we were there). The staff were very welcoming. Overlooking the Helipad, you are never more than 30 seconds walk from a tuk-tuk/taxi if you need one, the "strip" starts about 50 yards away yet we could never hear any noise from the bars at any time of the day. The best value place we stayed in India. (Doubt you'd get to haggle in December though!)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STynetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We spent our first 4 nights in the La Exotica at the helipad in Varkala as recommended by friends and it was a very lovely & calm stay at a reasonable price. Even our arrival at 4 a.m. as well as a breakfast at 11.30 a.m. due to that late arrival was no problem. The room was clean with balcony to the sea. The management and staff were absolutely nice and supportive. The breakfast was almost too much for two people :-). Lots of fresh fruit & juice, indian bread, omlettes, toast, coffee or tea. It is located at the beginning of North Cliff and a good starting point either to North or South Cliff. It is perfekt for those who want to be on the spot but also want to stay at a calm place at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SputNicHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2009

every time it was a nice service, the manager was very kind. The room was very clean, also the hotel. Come and spend your holliday here!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suryalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.9 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.2 mi away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#24 of 52 in Varkala
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#22 of 52 in Varkala
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Water Beach Resort
Blue Water Beach Resort
#15 of 52 in Varkala
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Exotica Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Exotica Homestay

Property: La Exotica Homestay
Address: Helipad, North Cliff,, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Exotica Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Exotica Homestay Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing