We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“some days 50 meters under the oman see”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Varkala Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 98 Varkala B&B and Inns
france
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“some days 50 meters under the oman see”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

very good hotel with nice garden just 50 meter under the see
very kind and helpfull staff
rooms with seevue
a good adress to spend some quiet days

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very nice and quiet place for relaxing holidays. Excellent cooking, very friendly and helpful staff.
Schoene Anlage direkt ueber dem Kliff mit eigenem Zugang zum Strand. Ausreichend grosse Zimmer mit Fan, ohne Klimaanlage, Moskitonetz auf Anfrage. Kleiner Balkon mit Meerblick. Sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal, gute und originelle Kueche mit Service im Garten.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieterbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardes Hanna Karkur, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

my name is gilad, from israel, i was here with my wife and 3.5 son for 5 days. i can honestly say that it has been a true pleasure being here. the manager - mohan, is a wanderful kind person who gave us a service which really felt by the heart in every gesture. he is also a very talented cook so the food is great and allways clean. the rooms are of a high quallity comperd to other ones we saw and for a fair price. the is a staircase that goes down to the beach that is almost like a privete one.( amaizing ) i have nothing but the good words to add to this place. the crew was happy and helpfull and really pleasent, with smiles on the face, like a family which furthermore keeps the good vibes flwoing.
it is a bit far from the main place of shops but its worth it and far more.

my details are inside the hotel for a privete recomendation.


have fun!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giladlevari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I spent three days in Golden beach with my wife and two kids.we felt something different when compared with other such staying spots. Hotel team is experienced dedicated and friendly.One can enjoy the purity of fresh air in and around the apartments.Rooms are furnished in such a way that kerala's own traditional values are
maintained well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHANDRA086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is on the south cliff of varkala beach which is supposed to be the longest beach in Kerala, we casually entered the place but saw the excellent view of sea from such a good height, apart from location its value for money, too good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketanbhuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

2009 I stayed four weeks and 2010 ten weeks in the Aline Golden Beach Resort. I had a very good time there. To me it is a very charming place. From each room you have a beautiful view over the garden and the sea. Some rooms are equipped with A/C, some are without. The location of the original Kerala house and the new building is great. It is built  on the cliff with a fantastic view, especially at sundown. Down a few steps one can reach the beach easily. Papanasam beach beneath the resort  is a very quiet place. In the evening it is lovely to sit and enjoy a good dinner  in the restaurant which is situated in the garden on top of the cliff. The restaurant "Golden Cliff" is  specialised on Italian food.
The stuff of the hotel  is very friendly and helpful and the owner of the hotel chooses carefully his guests, trying to keep this place quiet and harmonious. For those who want to go shopping or  going out for dinner, everything is nearby.
Aline Golden Beach is a mixture of India and Italy and one more interesting fact, the owner is aware of the environment problems and really does his share of taking care in separating the garbage what is still not common in Kerala.
I had a fantastic time in Aline Golden Beach and I am planning to come back 2011.
 

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loeweVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed two nights after being in a gorgeous place in the country and the comparison was disappointing. After two nights at Aline Golden Beach Resort, we moved to Silent Valley Resort (1000 rupees a night) which is also on South Cliff.
The room was fine, but they don't clean it every day, so you are walking around a sandy, gritty floor if you've been to the beach. The A/C worked well and the ceiling fan. The little balcony was nice. Their wi fi only works in the room near Reception- and people were helpful when I was trying to connect to the internet. The view of the ocean from the garden is fantastic, but I was terrified going down their crumbling, irregular steps to the beach although my partner was fine about them. The steps near Silent Valley were in better condition and much more accessible. The service at Reception was indifferent for such an expensive place. Seems very popular with Europeans who smoke.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 49 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#14 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heavenly Breeze
Heavenly Breeze
#25 of 98 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jickys Nest
Jickys Nest
#12 of 98 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varkala Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varkala Golden Beach Resort

Property: Varkala Golden Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road, Varkala 695141, India (Formerly Aline Golden Beach Resort)
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the dream at the Varkala Golden Beach Resort, Varkala 15 double rooms (4 with AC), independent bathroom with hot solar water, independent seaview balcony, continental and Kerala breakfast, very big garden and roof terrace for yoga & meditation, direct access to the beach,direct access from main road, sun umbrella, shuttle from/to airport, tours in Kerala or other parts of India, Ayurvedic treatments with a qualified doctor in our convention center, spoken: English, Italian, French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Varkala Golden Beach Resort Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing