We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay again...”
Review of Arabian Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Soul
Ranked #3 of 97 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice stay again...”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I have been to Arabian Soul in December 2010/January 2011 and loved the place. The guesthouse is centrally located on the North Cliff, but the beautiful garden is quiet and laid-back to relax. It is an old house with character, very clean and nicely decorated and stylish. Service is great and I can especially recommend the yummy breakfast!! Quick access to the beach and restaurants... Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffy_the_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
46
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hakalau, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is an excellent hotel that is an extremely good value. The owner Naveem is incredibly friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your time in Varkala comfortable, relaxed and enjoyable. Often times during the many months we spent traveling after our stay here, we reminisced on what a great find this place really is. Great staff, great location, clean rooms, nice views, wonderful breezes, free and reliable wifi internet (a rare find in India), beautiful and quite gardens with several hammocks, and a fantastic value. You will find other rooms in the area that may be a few bucks cheaper (we stayed in a few) but they DO NOT come close to the value and atmosphere of this place. We highly recommend Arabian Soul to anyone wanting a great experience on the Kerala coast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5 because it very quickly became a home from home. Naveen & Brygida, the owners couldn't do enough to help and make our stay in Varkala a positive one. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

It was the very first place i looked for my stay in varkala, for the weekend of a local festival holiday. It tempted me to take it as it has free wi-fi for me to connect to my project round the clock and a beatiful garden and very near to the heliport where you could walk in seconds. The impressive sign boards pulls you in to meet a very charming young owner. whom you would pleased to meet such kind of a personality in Kerala, Very outspoken,very approaching ! and all this with a nice breakfast in the garden.
What else do i need for a week holiday in beach, of course a little bit of sun and sand is missing !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed for few days and enjoyed the beautiful sandy beach along the Kerala coastline. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed the friendly services from hotel staff. The hotel is located just opposite of the beach and the natural see breeze is a treat for a good relax. Variety of restaurants, bars, boutiques are located close by to this hotel. I would recommend this property for a short or longer stay for couple w/children and for singles as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uthay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The best place I have ever stayed in India
Naveen the host has a presence about him that is honest and he truly cares and respects his guests.
Nothing is to much trouble for him.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshirePoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The Arabian soul is run by Narveen and Brigitta who were warm and friendly and they were always willing to share their local knowledge about Varkala and give tips on what to do and where to go. The hotel is decorated in a simple but very attractive style with communal balconies on which to chill out plus a beatifully maintained garden in which to have the delicious breakfast. I would recommend Arabian Soul to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffyBiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.2 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maadathil Cottages
Maadathil Cottages
#1 of 97 in Varkala
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Soul

Property: Arabian Soul
Address: No. 349 Kurakanni Village | Near Helipad, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cute little soulful place overlooking the Arabian Sea, offering one of the best service , with a lot more hygienic and the best location in varkala in every aspects . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arabian Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Soul Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing