We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice & clean guest house with easy access to everything.”
Review of Arabian Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Soul
Ranked #3 of 98 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mysore
1 review
“nice & clean guest house with easy access to everything.”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

It was the very first place i looked for my stay in varkala, for the weekend of a local festival holiday. It tempted me to take it as it has free wi-fi for me to connect to my project round the clock and a beatiful garden and very near to the heliport where you could walk in seconds. The impressive sign boards pulls you in to meet a very charming young owner. whom you would pleased to meet such kind of a personality in Kerala, Very outspoken,very approaching ! and all this with a nice breakfast in the garden.
What else do i need for a week holiday in beach, of course a little bit of sun and sand is missing !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
46
69
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed for few days and enjoyed the beautiful sandy beach along the Kerala coastline. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed the friendly services from hotel staff. The hotel is located just opposite of the beach and the natural see breeze is a treat for a good relax. Variety of restaurants, bars, boutiques are located close by to this hotel. I would recommend this property for a short or longer stay for couple w/children and for singles as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uthay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The best place I have ever stayed in India
Naveen the host has a presence about him that is honest and he truly cares and respects his guests.
Nothing is to much trouble for him.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshirePoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The Arabian soul is run by Narveen and Brigitta who were warm and friendly and they were always willing to share their local knowledge about Varkala and give tips on what to do and where to go. The hotel is decorated in a simple but very attractive style with communal balconies on which to chill out plus a beatifully maintained garden in which to have the delicious breakfast. I would recommend Arabian Soul to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffyBiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirch
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed 4 days at Arabian Soul after an exiting and exhausting wonderful trip through India. Everything was perfect. Naveen, the owner was very helpful and friendly and also the other guys were great. They cooked a delicious breakfast every morning, which was included in the price. The rooms were nice and it is also a quite place. They have good recommomendations for a nice massage place and small trips to the surroundings. We loved to stay there and can recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in an effortable and wonderful place in incredible India

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jm_t4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We felt very very well at Arabian soul: Naveen (the manager) and his collaborator were always willing to help us for any question. The room was clean and romantic with his arabic style and during the night we could hear the sea. But the place I prefered was the garden, that Naveen and the other boy took care of every day, so that the vegetation was lustful..I loved having breakfast there. The food was good and plentiful and was possible to have purified water included in the price. Naveen was very interested in environment question and giving purified water is important to avoid the use of plastic bottles. For me was very good also the position of this guesthouse, near Hellipad, near the beach and very quiet. I can't find anythink negative, and I hope to come back there as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Naveen is a wonderful host in this well-located home. The accomodation is simple but good - large clean rooms with comfortable beds - although a little repair work needs doing on ugly ventilation holes in rooms and repair of old, broken bathroom equipment. Also, there's a lack of storage space (shelves, wardrobe) for clothes. We found ourselves 'living out of our suitcases'. However, the attention you receive as guests is outstanding and Naveen works very hard to keep guests happy. He is a charming person. For single and couples, Arabian Soul provides a simple, comfortable, friendly base to explore Varkala. For families with children, like ourselves, a little maintainance is needed along with storage space.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyDanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.2 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 49 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#14 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Soul

Property: Arabian Soul
Address: No. 349 Kurakanni Village | Near Helipad, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cute little soulful place overlooking the Arabian Sea, offering one of the best service , with a lot more hygienic and the best location in varkala in every aspects . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arabian Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Soul Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing