We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I bring a group of 30 college students form the US every year to India for 3-4 weeks. This year Idecided to bring them to varkala for 3 days and I was so glad we stayed at the Sanctum Spring Beach Resort. They were incredibly accommodating to my group, arranging transportation to and from the airport at reasonable rates, getting a doctor for sick students. Working with on the breakfast menu for our group.

It was quiet enough being away from the main strip but still right on the cliff with easy access to the beach and transportation to town just downstairs.

The manager of the hotel was also really helpful without always being in your face as is often the case with hospitality in hotels in India.

I plan on bringing my group back here every year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWMBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment !! We would really love to have you back at The sanctum Spring & are really happy to know that you and your group had a good time with us. We as a team are really working hard in order to make the resort more and more guest friendly & hopefully you will find our resort an even better place on your next visit.

Best Regards

Roby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Sanctum Spring Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

This resort is mind blowing. The best place to relax with family.Hospitality is so good that we were leaving that place with a heavy heart. The place to cherish your valuable moments with family.i strongly recommend people with official pressure to visit this place to relax. Food is homely and they serve in quite quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had originally booked this hotel for four days but we were so comfortable that we extended by another three. The location was perfect at the quieter end of Varkala Beach but it only took a few minutes to walk to all the excellent restaurants. The staff at the hotel could not be more hospitable and the manager, Roby, could not do enough to make our stay so memorable. He organised all our trips perfectly and was full of good advice about the best local restaurants and places of interest. Our room was spotless and the food was excellent. And in addition to all this the hotel was great value too! We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of our friends

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We cherished every moment of our stay in feb 2013 in this resort. A fabulous experience in gods own country. The staff was friendly, helpful. Food & the room was just awesome. We will never forget our stay. The hotel staff made our stay memorable & we will definitely visit the hotel again & recommend it to all our friends. Some of my friends will be staying at the Sanctum Spring in the month of March & April. I was an experiance of a life time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for the compliments; we shall make sure that your friends will find “The sanctum spring” an even better place. We want you to know that we will cherish every moment of the time you stayed at the resort as much as you did.
Looking forward to the pleasure of serving your friends soon !
Regards..... Roby Thampi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 days and the first thing that blew us away is the location. The resort is strategically located so that all rooms face the sea and that itself is enough value for money. The beach is about 5 mins away from the resort and has some great restaurants around it as well. The staff at the resort are extremely helpful and efficient. They went so far as going into the village at night and getting maggi for my daughter as that is what she wanted to have for dinner. the food and the rooms are very good and you will have no reason whatsoever to complain. Overall it was a fantastic, relaxing and rejuvenating experience and Varkala as a place is also highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasneem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing the sanctum Spring Varkala. We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments and we assure you that we shall strive hard from here forward to provide the best of our service & facilities to all our guests at all times.
Warm Regards, Roby Thampi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We fell upon this hotel as the accommodation we were staying in was not appropriate.

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, really airy and light. Fantastic views of the sea from the balcony.

Another great thing about this hotel were the staff and the breakfast - the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us.

The breakfast was yummy, eggs, toast, fresh fruit. smoothie and a big pot of tea.

The location is ideal because its at the end of strip so its quiet but within easy reach of the restaurant etc.

I would always recommend this hotel to any one staying in Varkala - didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenFreethSelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for the all the complements, It indeed feels good to know that you enjoyed staying at "The sanctum Spring" as much as our team enjoyed serving you. Wishing you all the best.

Best Regards
Roby Thampi (General Manager)
The Sanctum Spring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located over a parking lot on the cliff side. Plenty of noise during the nite, had to go out twice to quiet people down, hotel did nothing to help. in fact, did not have any security on staff that one nite. would not stay here again, hotel mgr spoke on two sides of his mouth. told me one price if I book, took three rooms, and wind up not going along with our agreement. so left there in not a happy mood, like everyone to stand by their agreements and not chg them. would not recommend this place because of that and their restaurant is simple ridiculous, a breakfast from hell.room cleaning was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
We think that there has been a terrible misunderstanding; In the first place, you were given a hefty discount on the suite room, considering the fact that you are a tour leader and a potential business provider. Please understand that we have charged only the tariff that we promised to you. But still, if our action did hurt your in any way, we sincerely apologies for it

As for the breakfast, we have implemented all your suggestions and the guests are full of appreciation for the changes made!! Thanks for correcting us.

Best Regards
Roby Thampi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#15 of 52 in Varkala
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.6 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Varkala
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum Spring Beach Resort

Address: Helipad, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: $32 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctum Spring Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanctum Spring offers state-of-the-art accommodations at 14 well-appointed executive and 3 suite A/C rooms that are intricately crafted with the magic of the east, comforts of the west, teak/cane dapper furnishings, incredible sea vistas and a private balcony from where you can enjoy a spectacular sunset view. The multi-cuisine restaurants serve you traditional favorites and gastronomical delights from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sanctum Spring Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Spring Beach Hotel
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing