We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for flight stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Classic Sarovar Portico
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for flight stopover.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This business hotel is used by air crew which speaks for itself. A great hotel for arriving or departing via the airport as Trivandrum has little to offer the tourist. Excellent restaurant. High standards throughout.

Room Tip: High floor to avid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
27
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The 7th floor is under the swimming pool and since 6 am you have the noisy pump at work. You cannot stay in your room but the swimming pool is open :-(
They know the problem but still rent the rooms
Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain-Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Fantastic staff , good ambience, spacious & hygienic room make stay more comfortable. Buffet breakfast is also good with wide verities of vegetarian or non vegetarian Items. We really appreciates the efforts done by them

Room Tip: suite room for family is really good choice as it has two toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneetKumarChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Centrally located with proximity to airport, railway station and city, is quite comfortable. The hotel rooms are very quite and welcoming. The Kerala food is very delicious. The staff is very courteous. The hotel has no bar.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishvedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
247 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Last week, I had to book a room in a hurry and my cab driver recommended this hotel. I called them to reserve the room and was able to do so easily. They also offered me a very attractive package.

The hotel is not very large - I would rate it a 3 (or 4 star) but is located close to the main roads/shopping areas. There is sufficient parking.

I had booked a suite which was well sized and decently equipped. The bath was large! I had an issue with the AC in the room else there was no problem. They still have an old CRT TV in the bedroom but the hall has a flat screen one.

The restaurant was good - both buffet and a la carte. The hotel also has a bar. Both dinner and BF was decent for this type of hotel.

Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel lists itself as a "four star business hotel." The welcome began as I entered the lobby: so nice to feel that cool air!

The staff is exceedingly friendly and the accommodation was comfortable.

After they told me the price at the front desk - and I was ready to accept their price - they immediately offered a discount, which I appreciated.

Breakfast was good. The bar, Cheers, offers an enjoyable atmosphere.

My only problem was that the Internet connection was not consistent - I kept on having to restart my computer to re-establish the connection. On two occasions, they sent a tech person to me to help out. This was annoying, and it was the only blemish on my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo13820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights (14th & 15th October, 2013) with family. Very convenient location and good staff. Service was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. Food quality and price both okay. Rooms are well maintained, bathroom spacious, and bed was comfortable. Definitely would like to visit again in future. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manijyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#6 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
619 reviews
2.7 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#5 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#14 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Sarovar Portico

Property: Classic Sarovar Portico
Address: Manjalikulam Road | Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India (Formerly Classic Avenue)
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Classic Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Sarovar Portico Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing