We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average”
Review of Mascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mascot Hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2012

beautiful hotel, nice location, staff was just OK and service is horrible.. room was spacious and bright...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kummi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Mascot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

excellent hotel and service.
even though i stayed for one night,
it was excellent
good ambeience of hotel, and good rooms

the bed sheets are not good though, as they are not cotton, so gives a articilal feeling, may be you can request for a better bed sheet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank badnaamkulfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

If you are Trivandrum, definitely consider staying here.. it is near various museums. Rooms are great but the service can improve

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Beautiful heritage building.The room and bathroom are clean, outdated, badly lit and smell of damp. The Restaurant has a beautifuk outlook. Breakfast ordinary. Dinner in Garden Cafe very good. Our most expensive accomodation in India. Not worth the price. Certainly not 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wonderful hotel to stay.....food is great....rooms are good....spa is good......pool is good.....a bit far from the airport.....communicating with the Hotel staff can be a bit quizzy.....Good on the whole.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dd_rebeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel 10 days back and i found that the property is very good. however thats the only good part about this hotel. The service is quite bad. the hotel doesnt boast of a nice restaurant. i went into the bar and it took them 20 minutes to take my order. the look and feel of the bar also reminded me of a 1960 movie (dark and dingy). i didnt quite feel comfortable going there with my wife. during my check out, they made me wait for an hour to process my bill. all in all my experience was not that good. i might not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeja11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Do not stay at this hotel!!!! Awful service, staff not interested in helping at all. Empty, creepy floors, seems like no one is staying here (or I was put on the floor with no people). Reception called a driver for me to go buy a SIM card, something other hotels in India have regularly helped with but people here refused and he had no meter and for about 30 minutes taking me to 3 shops within 2 km radius wanted $300 Rs! I thought hotels were supposed to prevent stuff like that from happening?! Electricity is out at 10pm and finally 30 minutes later the problem is resolved by maintenance men coming in and out of my room in the dark, imagine how comfortable that made me feel. And they all believed somehow the problem was in my room (no wonder I am the only one on the floor, can't imagine if more people were here!). True, rooms are clean but outdated and dark and badly lit. Bathrooms are outdated too, broken trash can, no hand towels, cheap toiletries. I asked for internet service, not only it was expensive but the options were super weird - 1 day (day, not 24 hrs) or 1-2-4 hours. Make your pick. I called for a password, they said they would bring it up but came only after 20 minutes and a reminder call from me. Restaurant not worth trying at all.

I have stayed in some nice and not so nice hotels, so I am not a spoiled business traveler at all, but I do not recommend this place to anyone. If I had a choice I would have stayed somewhere else. DO NOT STAY THERE!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
7.8 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#10 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chaithram Hotel
Chaithram Hotel
#72 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#14 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mascot Hotel

Address: Mascot square, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695033, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $49 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascot Hotel Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Mascot Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing