We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go here..”
Review of Park Rajadhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Rajadhani
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we dint stay here. we just went for lunch buffet.park rajadhani is a place to give cheap treats. so this place is usually crowded with software company executives and college students who want to give treat on a budget. the food is terrible even for the low price. after some time they stop filling the dishes. there are waiters behind the dishes watching our every move. if we go for a second or third serving of a dish we like the waiter gives us a disgusted look. AND IVE HEARD THE WAITER SAY THAT DISH IS OVER. how can they say like that when its a buffet. dont take family or friends there. you will loose your respect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank nikhilnandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place was crowded.Perhaps due to over crowding, and one wonders why, the hygiene is suspect. The table linens were dirty.Added to that the 'don't care' attitude of the staff which did not help. Went there with a group of friends visiting us in Trivandrum.
The hotel was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrmailster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel Service people and manager very rude. I booked the hotel with family a week before but they refuse to give room due to other bulk booking. They are saying an excuse that, I didn't paid in advance. So never trust the people. Choose other one, if your care coming to Trivandrum.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Externally, the hotel looks good but service was rather disappointing. I was traveling between cities and needed help getting directions on how to move - the front desk was at a loss of what to tell me! The room was clean, but the attached toilet had cobwebs. There was even a small spider sitting in the middle of it!

On the good side, the hotel restaurant had excellent food. Interestingly enough, they run a catering service.

Final note - I booked the cheapest room they had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abraham_varricatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not a great place and not value for money. I suggest check out other hotels

+ves
Tv in the room.
Ac is good.
The fridge with beer.

-ves
Stingy rooms. They didn't help though I asked for.
Delayed service.
Bad food - very bad egg burgy - very bad peanut masala - nice chilly chicken

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyM_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We used to visit this hotel on some occasions. Buffet is really nice with variety of food items including Chinese and Kerala dishes. Service is good. It is not over priced while comparing with other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Bhogavilli
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
1.3 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#14 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
110 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#65 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
89 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maurya Rajadhani
Maurya Rajadhani
#33 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#30 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
519 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Aquarock
Hotel Aquarock
#69 of 99 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Rajadhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rajadhani

Address: Hill Park Avenue | Uloor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 99 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $29 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegantly laid out and conveniently located Park Rajadhani is a unique hotel complex with multi cuisine restaurants and an array of banquet halls to suit all needs. It is an ideal venue for corporate meetings, dealer meets, Wedding receptions, Birthday parties, Family get together etc.Contemporary architecture, plush interiors and beautiful coconut palms surrounding it, makes it, a preferred location to relax and have fun. It also offers you a choice of luxurious rooms to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Park Rajadhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rajadhani Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Park Rajadhani Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing