We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Tower
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was a nice decent hotel. Good rooms but there was an odd pillar in the centre of the room.
Food was nice.
Staff were attentive and polite and helpfull.
Would stay again.
Abt 15 mins to padmanabhaswamy temple

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattancard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    165
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
57
40
20
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

It is a very nice property exactly at the heart of the city but we do feel a very calm and comfortable ambience. The food is excellent and we can tase all type of delicious food
Over all service, room neatness, response are very good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vergheseusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residencytvm, General Manager at The Residency Tower, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “The Residency Towers” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

Siju Thilak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

One among the BEST place to stay in Trivandrum. Excellent food with multiple choices. friendly & helpful staff.Rooms are generally good with good house keeping service.i used to stay here since 2010 on wards.And also good place for conducting corporate meetings and its very close to all shopping places inside the city

Room Tip: prefer rooms left side to the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharletpmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I tried The Dhaba in this hotel.Food is very close to authentic punjabi dhaba food.Service is little slow but came nice piping hot.Overall enjoyed the ambience and food and service too.We ordered a chicken,dhal tadka,aloo gobhi adraki some rumali and lacha paratha all were excellent.specially Aloo gobhi was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The best part about this hotel is its in the centre of the city. Rooms are ok and the breakfast is pathetic, But yes if you wanna taste some nice punjabi food then this is the right place to be in, an amazing punjabi rest. on the 7th floor.

Room Tip: Just stay for food go out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had booked in advance, then had to change plans and arrived only a day later. This missed first night was generously changed to a last night at the end of our 3 day stay without any extra charge.
The room facilities are very correct, the friendly staff extremely helpful.
The hotel is perfectly located right in the center - by TukTuk going around is very easy and cheap.
The swimmingpool on the roof top is wonderful with clean, fresh water, with lounge beeds and fresh towels.
The breakfast buffet is a dream - with a wide variety of South India morning dishes.
The roof restaurant with a great view over the city serves deliscious North Indian food, and also here the waiters are very friendly and always ready for a little joke.

We can highly recomend this hotel to travelers who want to spend a few days in Trivandrum, an interesting city for sightseeing and also shopping.

Room Tip: six floor ist close to swimmingpool and roof restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is very nice hotel in midst of trivandrum. i stayed here with my family. Rooms are really nice with good bathrooms contaning bathtubs. The food here is excellent with buffet servings. I really liked this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarunversatile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#6 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#7 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#13 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Tower

Property: The Residency Tower
Address: Press Road | South Gate of Secretariate, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Tower is 4 Star Classified Business Hotel. It has all facilities apt for a business traveler.There are 63 well appointed rooms.The facility Includes Centrally Air conditioned rooms, Electronic safes, Satellite LCD Television,Direct Dial, Running Hot & Cold water, 24 Hr Room Service, Wi fi , Swimming Pool , Fitness center, Business Center, Doctor on Call, Board Room, Banquet Hall & meeting rooms, Multi cuisine restaurant, Specialty North Indian Restaurant etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Residency Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residency Hotel Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
The Residency Tower Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing