We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residency Tower
Nearby Hotels
Fortune Hotel The South Park(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$88
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uday Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$36
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prathiba Heritage(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SP Grand Days(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$50
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hycinth By Sparsa(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$77
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Adrak(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
$189
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
90
173
62
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
173
62
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunjabi restaurantvalue for moneyrooftop poolclose to mg roadclean roomsbusiness hotelhotel is locatedroom servicedeluxe roomcomfortable staydecent stayfront officebreakfast buffet isconvenient locationexcellent place to staythe ground floorcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel on three occasions earlier and prefered to stay again for 2 nights in November'2012 during my official tour to the capital city of Kerala.The reason being my preference for this property is not just the convinient location, but the entire gamut of facilities which the Hotel provides at an affordable rate.Be it the rooms, the utilities, the service and the upkeep of the place, the Hotel takes care to make the guests comfotable.Yes, the food is amazing here.Staff are cordial and caring.And the bottom line is that they do it at a reasonable tariff vis-a-vis their peers.

Room Tip: Take rooms at higher floors to have a good view of the environ.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel has nice rooms that are quite large, comfortable and clean. The prices of food are very reasonable too!! The food has local Kerala cuisine too which is quite tasty! In addtion, they offer complimentary wifi in the room. Overall a nice deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay-Gayatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I travel to Trivandrum fairly frequently with work and this was the first time I had stayed at The Residency Tower. I have eaten many times at the roof top restaurant and would recommend it to anyone; lots of choice and a friendly atmosphere.

The hotel itself is good for a 3.5 star; clean and spacious rooms. It does suffer from power cuts although only lasting a max of 10s (as much of Trivandrum does) and the showers can run cold on occasions. This usually happened when I got up a little later. The hotel is centrally located in Trivandrum's center and this therefore allows a good base for exploring this city.

The staff were very helpful, although at times we found communication a struggle at times. The cleaners and laundry staff were excellent throughout my stay.

It's not The Leela or a Taj Vivanta but for the price it's certainly a good value and I enjoyed my stay here. I will look to stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisburgess24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night and the room was very clean with all the amenities required. It is a large hotel and does not have the personality of some of the smaller accommodation options but the food is good and the staff were helpful.

Very centrally located wihin easy walking distance of all the main sites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieB_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is situated in the city and therefore has the advantage of the location. The rooms were pretty spacious and In room facilities were also very good. The reason why my rating for this hotel is average is of the experience that I had at their restaurant, which was hopeless. We ordered for food at 10.15 and were served at 11.15.. The attitude of the restaurant staff was the most casual that i have ever seen. The GM of the hotel, would need to spend time on their Food & Beverage Service Department, which can lead them to disaster. The experience of breakfast, the next day morning was also no better. Otherwise a hotel you can pick to stay when you are in trivandrum.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews