We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well known ITC group value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

1st impression was very nice welcomed by watchman and at reception traditional NAMASTE .rooms are clean and wel maintained. breakfast and all food is good.i cant believed at time of booking that i can get ITC hotel at this tariff. very cheap value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok_jainestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

I visited trivandrum recently...stayed at South park where i had stayed before and had pleasant memories of. This time didn't disappoint either as I had a cosy stay with pleasant staff and quick service. I can say good value for money.....

Room Tip: choose corner rooms which afford privacy if you are going in as couples. Worth breakfasting at the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkhravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel, probably expecting just a bit too much... The hotel is not as glitzy or contemporary as some of its competitors in town. In addition, the lifts and the fitness centre are truly inadequate. The business or holiday traveller is surely used to better facilities and therefore might seem to have been let down. The water had a peculiar stench probably on account of a malfunctioning recycling plant! There was abundant plant, arthropod and reptilian life flourising on premise.

What redeems it are its staff - caring and courteous... The in-room dining team was responsive and made some great recommendations. The location is prime with easy access. The breakfast buffet menu was limited but delightful. The true clincher is that it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishant0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHTSP, General Manager at Fortune Hotel The South Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaste..

Many thanks for your valuable feedback.
I would like to let you know that we have taken serious note of your feedback and would take all corrective measures in the areas of dissonance experienced by you.
Would appreciate if you could let us know of your next visit to Trivandrum and shall ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us.
Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
S.Ajit Kumar
General Manager

9745775777
ajit.kumar@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Despite talking about the reservations to a person in the reservations , on arrival he looks perplexed and took an extremely long time to communicate anything. After a while very hesitantly an executive room was shown to us (to me and my husband) which din't look too appealing with a constant noise from the centralized AC system. Very bad reception. Quoted different prices at different point in time during the conversation. Not a place to go

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayathri Devi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHTSP, General Manager at Fortune Hotel The South Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Madam,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback . I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune Hotel The South Park , Trivandrum . We have conducted an investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

While I regret on behalf of all at Fortune Hotel The South Park , Trivandrum , the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune Hotel The South Park , Trivandrum, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you back, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,

S.Ajit Kumar
General Manager
9745775777
ajit.kumar@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I got there in the middle of the night but nevertheless, the check in was quick and efficient. And when I showed up 1 hour late for breakfast, they just delivered whatever I asked for to my room - for free!
The room was big, clean. The only negative thing was that you can hear the noise of the street next to the hotel, but it was not too loud and the location is central.
At the end the staff was again very helpful with information about my next destination and directions to the bus station etc.
To recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicked0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

South Park is located in the heart of the city. Shopping, temples, airport are very nearby. The breakfast buffet was too good with wide variety of dishes. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful. It will be better if they can change the elevators, which are very old fashioned.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishnaSrivatsaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

South Park , situated right at tyhe middle of the artery of trivandrum, M.G.Road, is one of the pioneers in bringing in Star hotel culture to the city. What amzed me during my recent visit is the fact t hat the hotel still maintains its charm even after all these years and has a captive clientele, despite so many other hotels coming up. The food is any gourmet's delight. Some of the items, especially of Punjabi cuisine, are exqusite and exclusive. Even the Kerala traditional dish tatses different and better here.
Thye Travancore room on the first floor gave a wonderful ambience to the musical gathering we had and the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#3 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#5 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Select Hotel Thiruvananthap...
#6 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Sarovar Portico
Classic Sarovar Portico
#11 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel The South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel The South Park

Address: MG Road | Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695034, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#6 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $43 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel The South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Hotel The South Park is a Fortune Hotel owned by Kerala Hotels Pvt.Ltd. and operated by Fortune Park Hotels Limited. Fortune Hotel The South Park is located in the heart of Trivandrum on M.G Road and the preferred choice for the Business Traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Hotel The South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Park Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Fortune Hotel The South Park Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing