We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, Neyyar Dam

A beautiful ashram in a tranquil environment. Silent meditation room is a very peaceful area filled... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2019
KrishnaP1269
,
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
via mobile
great experience

Super nice Ashram, very good yoga teachers, exellent food, share dormitory with nice people from... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
KatiaMoo
,
Province of Granada, Spain
Read all 231 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
from $420.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
136
46
17
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
46
17
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teacher training life changing selfless service sit on the floor daily routine ayurvedic clinic neyyar dam spiritual journey beautiful nature beautiful experience satsang asana ttc classes dorm chanting lecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 231 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2019

1month of hard work, self discipline, time management, satsangs, asana classes, karma yoga, lectures, wonderful teachers, like minded ppl from around the world,.. i still miss the ashram, hope to visit soon again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Compass15632713714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataraj 1, Director at Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Om Namah Sivaya, that's Yoga! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Om,
I did my TTC in November 2018 and from day 1 everything was perfect to me. The place is clean & neat, everything is arranged to make you feel at ease and at home, like in a big family. Although crowded with all the TTC people and the yoga vacationer, tha ashram was always accessible in all its parts. The food was great, sattvic, it really cleans your body and for me (I suffer from hypothyroidism) was a real propeller in terms of energy and general wellbeing.
The director and all the staff were GREAT, they made me feel the ashram a home to me, for a month.
People were kind and helpful, yoga classes were beyond perfect so...what else!?
Highly recommended for taking care of yourself, mentally and physically.
Om Namah Sivaya

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Caterina_J83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataraj 1, Director at Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Caterina. Thank you for taking the time to share the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

To improve ourselves on Spiritual level, to learn Righteousness, Hard Work, Time Management & Self Discipline, this place is a must visit..... The only disadvantage is that Indian people don't maintain the sanctity of the place & start to show their lustful attitude, do unnecessary hanky-panky which must be strictly prohibited..... OM NAMAH SIVAYA

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Happiness53950119353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataraj 1, Director at Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Om Namah Sivaya. Thank you for your comments. While it is difficult to control or change our lower nature, it is something that we should be aware of and willing to do. The ashram gives us many opportunities in this regard. Nevertheless if things do get out of hand we do follow a strict and clear sexual harassment policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Excellent place for yoga and relaxation. You can come here for yoga and Come and develop the skills to teach Yoga Asana's, gaining a solid grounding in the classical Yoga tradition.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataraj 1, Director at Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Om Namah Sivaya. Thank you. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

The best experience of my life, everyone should have it.It my open your eyes and mind, actually you will think out of the box.You can stand on your own feet and do not lay on someone.you return to mature form and think simple about the world and creation.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Wanderer15774315329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataraj 1, Director at Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Dhanwantari Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Wow! What a great review! Thank you. With best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews