We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel at the Price”
Review of Hotel Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Horizon
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A good hotel with excellent Staff. The food was great, the rooms were well maintained and clean. Room service was nice.
Most importantly, its the location of the hotel which is very good.

Highly recommended for families.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very safe and comfortable place for traveling women..

A very professional and Friendly front office and service team..

Recommend this as a first choice for a woman traveling alone for professional/personal purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bindhukappadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel during my last visit to Trivandrum in November, 2013. The Hotel is situated in an excellent location, very near to railway station & bus stop. The housekeeping staff is quite good & they kept the hotel well cleaned & maintained. Other staffs are well trained & helpful. The food was awesome here in their in house restaurant but it is quite costly. The only problem with this Hotel is it is costlier than it appears. They charged almost 6000 rs for two days.

Room Tip: Try to take room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed with my family for two days on the third week of Oct. 2013. They charged us close to Rs. 6000.00 for these two days. The only good thing about this hotel is it is near to the railway station. It must have been once a good hotel, but we cannot say the same thing now.

The bathroom taps were leaking, the mug was broken (I complained and it was replaced), the hot water will not come (the hotel desk will insist that you should call them and tell them and you will then get it), the TV cannot be switched off (you need to yank out that power cable), the sheets will not changed even if you ask them, the tea ordered is terrible and expensive (Rs. 80 for one cup), if you walk down 100 m in the main door, you get the best tea for 20% of the price.

I have stayed in this hotel few years back and it was a pleasant experience, now I feel that the hotel is falling apart with zero maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali_iitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night for a business trip.Railway station and bus depot is nearby.Rooms are good with normal tariff and for a normal stay.Restaurant and bar is available in the hotel.For all the city offices this is a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night before my flight. It is in the centre of trivandrum very close to the railway station and central bus station.
The staff are very friendly and attendive. Check in was very quick. The room needs updating of decor. Though it was spacious, the carpets were not cleaned and there was smell of smoke. The house keeping dept responded very promptly to my request and cleaned the room again.

The inside of the hotel is bit dark and there are no good views from the room.
A/c worked fine.
Room service was prompt and had some good choices.
Restaurant was not open at 7 am and they did not offer any packed food either.
But the food was of reasonable quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobilemedic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the oldest hotel at trivandrum and the food is very good. A place to have a good steak or sizzler. The service is okay and the ambience is good. The buffet spread is good and worth the money. The place is very cozy and a good place to relax after a hectic days work

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Anvar69Trivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
2 mi away
Biverah Hotel & Suites
Biverah Hotel & Suites
#18 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#6 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maurya Rajadhani
Maurya Rajadhani
#32 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#15 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pattom Royal Hotel
Pattom Royal Hotel
#23 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
54 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#67 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best three star Hotel in the heart of city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Hotel Horizon Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing