We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe for a lady traveller”
Review of Hotel Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Horizon
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Safe for a lady traveller”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very safe and comfortable place for traveling women..

A very professional and Friendly front office and service team..

Recommend this as a first choice for a woman traveling alone for professional/personal purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bindhukappadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
5
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel during my last visit to Trivandrum in November, 2013. The Hotel is situated in an excellent location, very near to railway station & bus stop. The housekeeping staff is quite good & they kept the hotel well cleaned & maintained. Other staffs are well trained & helpful. The food was awesome here in their in house restaurant but it is quite costly. The only problem with this Hotel is it is costlier than it appears. They charged almost 6000 rs for two days.

Room Tip: Try to take room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed with my family for two days on the third week of Oct. 2013. They charged us close to Rs. 6000.00 for these two days. The only good thing about this hotel is it is near to the railway station. It must have been once a good hotel, but we cannot say the same thing now.

The bathroom taps were leaking, the mug was broken (I complained and it was replaced), the hot water will not come (the hotel desk will insist that you should call them and tell them and you will then get it), the TV cannot be switched off (you need to yank out that power cable), the sheets will not changed even if you ask them, the tea ordered is terrible and expensive (Rs. 80 for one cup), if you walk down 100 m in the main door, you get the best tea for 20% of the price.

I have stayed in this hotel few years back and it was a pleasant experience, now I feel that the hotel is falling apart with zero maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murali_iitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

DUBAI
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night for a business trip.Railway station and bus depot is nearby.Rooms are good with normal tariff and for a normal stay.Restaurant and bar is available in the hotel.For all the city offices this is a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night before my flight. It is in the centre of trivandrum very close to the railway station and central bus station.
The staff are very friendly and attendive. Check in was very quick. The room needs updating of decor. Though it was spacious, the carpets were not cleaned and there was smell of smoke. The house keeping dept responded very promptly to my request and cleaned the room again.

The inside of the hotel is bit dark and there are no good views from the room.
A/c worked fine.
Room service was prompt and had some good choices.
Restaurant was not open at 7 am and they did not offer any packed food either.
But the food was of reasonable quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobilemedic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the oldest hotel at trivandrum and the food is very good. A place to have a good steak or sizzler. The service is okay and the ambience is good. The buffet spread is good and worth the money. The place is very cozy and a good place to relax after a hectic days work

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvar69Trivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I went there to attend ma friend's little gals B day..... he arranged stay for us in here. near to Railway station... walk able distance!!!. Nice reception. Great rooms n ambiance . Nice room service. Excellent food.....!!! Nice breakfast too!!!...So enjoy!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Central Residency
The Central Residency
#9 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#50 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaithram Hotel
Chaithram Hotel
#71 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#5 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pattom Royal Hotel
Pattom Royal Hotel
#19 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#30 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Property: Hotel Horizon
Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best three star Hotel in the heart of city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Hotel Horizon Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing