We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quite place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Bay Beach Resort
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Placed right on the ocean's shore, this place gives a beautiful views for relaxation. Good massage treatment, yoga classes and friendly personnel create a great value.

Minus - no internet! Cmon wifi doesn't work!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

A very nice resort located on a small sandy beach. They really take Ayurveda serious there. Treatments & doctors are excellent. Good food but a little bit boring after 2 weeks (only vegetarian during an ayurveda cure). The staff is incredible friendly and helpful . A lot of regular guests and definitely a place to come back for another cure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

one more time in this ayurveda resort - for other reasons select other placesa !
perfect treatment (doctors and therapists). excellent food and drinks (no alcohol).
very nice rooms in 2-apartment-villas especially near pool.
very nice personal. situated at the end of the wolrd, so you have to rent a taxi to come to any place.
but as mentioned before: the best ayurveda treament me ever had the last years.
around special indian holidays very loud temple drums.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lothar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Coconut Bay Beach Resort for a couple days during a trip to southern India. We had wanted to go somewhere near Kovalam, and a relative from the area recommended this place. It was a great break from the chaos and noise of the cities and towns. The beach is somewhat private, which is nice. There are fisherman nearby and a few people who try to sell stuff to the tourists, but overall it's pretty relaxing. The water was also not too rough, compared to some of the other beaches in south India (people were able to swim). The road approaching the resort is in bad shape, but the resort itself is nice and well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe room, which was great because it was so close to the beach. The room was spacious and clean and has a small TV with cable. We booked the room with full board, which I recommend because there's pretty much nowhere else to eat anyway. Plus you can pretty much order whatever you want for no extra charge (with a few exceptions like lobster). The price seemed a bit high (130 euro per night with full board during peak season right after New Year's), but is pretty on par with other resorts in the area, if not cheaper. We both just had one treatment - the syncronized rejuvenation massage. It was good and worth the price but surprisingly not very modest for India... they make you take all of your clothes off and then sit on a stool for the first 10 minutes... just a warning to anyone like me who would not be expecting that! As others have said, they do not serve alcohol, although I believe you can ask them to get your some... a bit inconvenient, but we enjoyed the place so much that we really didn't care.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We travelled from Varakal to Kanayakumari by taxi,stayed there overnight and next morning to Vinjhim Coconutbay-resort.Coconutbay's rooms were clean,well maintained and location was great.But the resort is more of like Ayurvedic treatment center and not much option for people who come for vacation.They don't serve alcohol in resort,neither they arrange for you.So that was disappointing.But we found out our way to enjoy the trip.There is a small restaurant outside the resort and the person who handles the place is Hari.He is a nice person and a great cook.We had delicious prons,chicken curry and fresh pineapple juice.The great thing is he arranged beer and it made the staying enjoyable.Christmas night we had dinner at Malatheeram a near by restaurant and it was nice.After staying 3 days we moved to Kovalam and stayed in Marine Palace.Room was clean.Kovalam beach is the best of all beaches in India.Most of the time we spent was near the sea beach .There are a lot of options for shopping.But you can ask for Indian price and bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simtoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Coconut Bay- beautiful place, rooms are fine (India standard) but not fantastic or anything given the price we are paying (100 euro) Would expect a lot better at home. THE BIG WATCH OUT is that they do not serve alcohol. It is not written on the website etc and not that you would be skuling drinks or anything- just nice to have a glass with dinner! You can order wine at reception but you have to drink it in your room- feel a bit like a bold school child drinking wine from a mug! Anyway anyone that would like a glass of wine with dinner- unfortunately this is not the hotel for you, there are loads of beautiful resorts in this area and I would not recommend this place to anyone. (P.S food only ok and restaurant service extreamely slow)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Coconut Bay Resort was really a great experience and it was the first time I did Ayurveda and I must say: I will for sure do it again. Hotel was very nice and clean, surrounding was like paradise and the treatments have been very professional. Entire staff was really friendly and helpful and for the fact that the resort is small, we were treated like family members. For sure a place to recommend and price/service wise a more than good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
2.1 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#11 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
616 reviews
0 mi away
Vakkom Palazzo
Vakkom Palazzo
#33 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
17 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#5 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#35 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
63 reviews
9.5 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#2 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
527 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sun Tara Beach Resort
Sun Tara Beach Resort
#61 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort

Address: Mulloor PO | Vizhinjam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $3,100 - $9,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Beach Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Coconut Bay Beach Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing