We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thalasserry Biryani !!”
Review of Ajwa

Ajwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Ajwa has started its journey 8 years back from a small take away counter to present establishment in the city by giving mouth watering biriyani to its customers and only by your support we are here now. In "Ajwas Kitchen", we only have professional chefs those hail from Malabar who prepares the food with utmost care and love to give you the most authentic taste and best dash of juicy biriyani. Because we focus only on " Biriyani " thats our signature dish we dont compromise on that. We use pure Ghee not oil , and all the ghee once used is disposed. More out from business its a food we prepare not only for customers but for our friends and families too. So we prepare them in utmost care and love. We believe most of our customers has seen our Master Clean kitchen and we are grounded by their cheering reviews. We at Ajwa are really happy with our servings with our customers and seeing their cheerful faces with satisfaction leaving our restaurant. Thank you all for your Love & Support. Ajwa Management.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thalasserry Biryani !!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Look no further...simply the best biryani in town !!
The best naadan chicken fry and the icing on the cake is the lime tea !!
For all biryani lovers...a must have - once u taste u will forget the other biryanis - guaranteed !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Junaid1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    67
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good biriyani”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Britain lovers will surely come back once having good taste! It's good for stomach and won't take you to dizzy like other biriyani

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vijaycnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Biriyani”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good biriyani that does not leave you belching and wanting to drink water for ever afterwards; that does not leave any oily after-taste; one that lets you get back to work, if had for lunch or to a normal sleep if had at dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Elteejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't come up to my expectations”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to Ajwa twice. The first time I had Chicken Biriyani and Mutton Biriyani the next time.

I had high expectations of the much hyped Thalassery Dum Biriyani the first time and it was a sheer let down. It tasted different but I like normal biriyani better.

I did not want to go there a second time but my friends insisted on trying the so called special biriyani. That time I had mutton which was actually pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ajaytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Simply Superb Biriyani”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The restaurent serves only Biriyani, I have tried Chicken Biriyani, Fish Biriyani & Mutton Biriyani during my visits there. All tastes good and i personally liked Fish biriyani a lot.
Good quality rice which is adequate on quantity with the right amount of masala. And after biriyani you should try the Sulaimani (lime tea) which is served hot and just right beverage which will make you feel good after a heavy biriyani.
Ambience: Neat and clean & is Air-Conditioned.
The menu is simple and contains only biriyani. (Have attached a pic).
WIthout doubt I would say it is the best Thalaserry Dum biriyani one can find in Trivandrum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sagar_alias_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ajwa also viewed

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Ajwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing