We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe stay, true hospitality, palatable homely food, high respect to privacy, well equipped spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I think my title of review includes all that i wanted to tell. The hospitality shown by Dr.Rajan must not be left unsaid - he is such a nice awesome man. The stay there was quite safe, secure, calm, pleasant and worth for money indeed. More than that there we got extremely high respect to privacy as they walked out there way to make us feel very comfortable. The environment is clean, noise free and easy to reach the location as well - just around one km from highway road. The suite rooms are spacious and contains everything for a relaxed comfort inside - A/C room with double king bed, a tv-room with a big screen tv, fridge and a sit-around table and is well-equipped with all other furnitures to keep the stay attractive along with a stylish bathroom with warm water supply 24*7. Food served there was traditional, perfectly homely, palatable and is a kind of fall-in-love with. Over all Vasudevam is a must stay place in trivandrum. Thanks to Dr.Rajan

Room Tip: I think all suites are more or less the same, only the colour shade varies.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjohnj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Vasudevam - Premium Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 250 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

A bit away from city but perfectly located to have calm and cozy days away from city buzz (best for couples). Perfect hosts (Dr. Rajan) who bothered to have guests at their property by himself in absence of driver. Well decorated, Nice and tidy rooms complemented with Nice Kerala food being offered by hosts kitchen.
Dr. Rajan further took initiative to have us vehicle arranged for both pick and drop for our beach and city outings. Thanks 4 all the hospitality.
It doesn't look as in posters on net, but plainly i must say its simply a "home away from home" and worth the cost.
:)

Pradeep

Room Tip: Ground floor room (Front one) too is good with comfy balcony. No Insects (probably i went in end of...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradeepBaghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at Vasudevam for 2 nights with my family. Dr Rajan, owner of the home-stay is a very warm and friendly person. We had said we would check in by 10:30 am on Nov 22nd. However we were late and reached only by 2:00 pm. Dr.Rajan had called us couple of times before we arrived at Vasudevam and ensured that lunch is available for us as soon as we reached.

Rooms are pretty spacious, clean and well furnished. We stayed in the Pink suite on the ground floor. Vasudevam is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet almost all tourist spots are easily reachable from the place. Dr. Rajan can provide you traveling tips as well.

Our biggest apprehension while traveling to TVM was food. Since my daughters were only 3 and 6 years old, we preferred homely food. Here we could get HOMELY food of our choice. It is just that you need to tell them early what you prefer to have during the next course of meal. All through our stay we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Vasudevam. Food was simple, tasty and very much affordable. Staff over here, Subash and Kala are very friendly too.

For me the highlights were

1) 24 hour check-in (We checked in at 2:00 pm on Nov 22nd and checked out on Nov 24th 3:00 pm. I have not seen a place this flexible w.r.t timings)
2) Simple homely food - Food is simple, tasty and as i mentioned before worth the money you pay.
3) Well furnished neat and clean rooms.


Vasudevam is near to the famous Thiruvallam Sree Parasurama Temple and Attukal Devi Temple (renowned for the annual Attukal Pongala festival).

We were quite impressed by the whole setup and down to earth people running it, we will surely recommend this place to our friends...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveenm_Vijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A home away from home.. This rings true in Vasudevam. I stayed there from Nov 15 to Nov 16.. and it was a real good experience. We reached there little late but the owner Mr.Rajan was very understanding and also as we were new to that area , we were calling him up frequently for asking the routes. He was very patient and guided us to the place and he was there to recieve us. The rooms were big and very clean.. I have a one year old Kid, and the little kitchen was very useful to us. The food is really good and authentice.. worth every penny. If you need a hasle free stay, then Vasudevam is an apt choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreeja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at vasudevam for two nights with my family. The apartment was exactly as per need of a family. Personal attention was given by Mr. Rajan. All rooms were very neat, clean and furnished as a home. I enjoyed staying there well and my family was very happy. Food was prepared as per your choise. I recommend vasudevam for anyone visiting trivandrum. One more important and good thing is that check in time is 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD-kanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had stayed with my family for 2 days .
We reached at 5.30 am , Gopal , Taxi driver was there to collect us and Rajan , owner was there to receive us at the house. Very big rooms ,Very good service, clean rooms. Very good breakfast (Authentic kerala dishes)and do not miss the excellent Biryani - cooked by Kala. Also the Taxi driver - Gopal - very helpful , soft spoken.. Good Wifi. Rajan helped us with our travel programme in Trivandrum

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our Canadian family of 3 stayed here for four nights and then returned for an additional three nights after a stay in the nearby ashram because we were so happy with the accommodations. Dr. Rajan was an excellent host who not only greeted us daily at breakfast but helped us with travel arrangements and local phone calls many times. Breakfast staff made exceptional traditional Kerala fare and always had a brilliant smile for us, ready to serve seconds or more! Cleanliness was very good and good laundry services were available, with clothing returned the next morning. The suite layout was spacious and decor exceedingly tasteful. We had the pink room downstairs and then the orange room upstairs with a beautiful balcony. The on-site Ayurvedic massages were very good; male therapist for males and female therapist for females. A private shower was available after the treatment. The surroundings were great with coconut and banana trees on the property and a river out back. The town was 5 minutes away which was just far enough to keep the sound down but close enough to purchase items. There is a guard out front at night and the windows and balcony doors are all secure. There is Internet wifi which helped us keep contact with family and make ticket purchases. The only small concern was the water - bring your own - as the filtered water tasted bad. You will find a water bottle provided in the fridge on your first night. Any other concerns we had were resolved quickly (e.g. pillow, towel for each guest).

Dr. Rajan is a very gracious host who went to considerable lengths to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
2.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
747 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#5 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
951 reviews
4.5 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
689 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#11 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
589 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#22 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasudevam - Premium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasudevam - Premium Suites

Address: TC 64 700 4, Panthope Lane | Edagramom, Karumom, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $43 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasudevam - Premium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to Provide guests a safe and hygienic stay experience along with traditional Travancore cuisine and hospitality. Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam ("vasudha", the earth; "eva", emphasizer and "kutumbakam", family) is a Sanskrit phrase that means that the whole world is one single family. Vasudevam, situated in an exotic locale in Thiruvananthapuram referred to by Mahatma Gandhi as the "Evergreen city of India” has really imbibed this saying and have opened apartments to travelers from far and wide, extending them a hearty and warm welcome.• Food: provides a healthy and homely complimentary breakfast while other meals (traditional Kerala cuisine) are served as per order.• Ayurveda: Vasudevam offers you a wide range of treatment plans for various ailments as well as refreshing and rejuvenating therapies that soothe your body, mind and soul naturally (provided only on request). An in-house Ayurveda physician recommends the right treatment plan or therapy according to individual needs and skilled assistants and masseurs administer it.• Travel: provide pick and drop facility on prior information. Car rental can be arranged for a minimal charge for sightseeing.• Internet: Hi Speed Internet connection is available Vasudevam for the convenience of the guests.• Living and dining room with TV• Fully Equipped Kitchenette• Car parking facility• Security guard• Cable TV• Laundry facilities • Uninterrupted hot/cold water supply• Direct-dial phone• Doctor on call• Power Backup• Roof Garden Dining.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers. The Ayurveda package cost include:• Accommodation• Treatment• Full board Ayurvedic vegetarian food• All applicable taxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vasudevam - Premium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasudevam - Premium Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing