We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high class home stay - traditional ayurvedic treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Brilon, Germany
1 review
“high class home stay - traditional ayurvedic treatments”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a warm and comfortable stay in this colorful apartment house for 2 weeks. It is near the city but very quiet with a great view to greens of palms. Sometime the air was full of far away music from temple festivals. I enjoyed the meals at the out door kitchen on top of the house between flowers like a house garden. The ayurvedic doctor Dr. Praveen hat given me a very good ayurvedic cleaning treatment for 2 weeks. the exclusive treatment rooms are very nice and i felt very comfortable. Now I feel refreshed and my back pains are gone. I am so thankful for that and and for the kindness of Dr. Rajan, his wife and all stuffs there. I will come back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are in different colors. Choose what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ute d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    46
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
48
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here and were so well looked after during our holiday in late March. It was the perfect place for us to start our holiday in India, from being picked up at the airport to being dropped off at the train station at the end of or stay by Rajan and his family. The food during our stay with them was amazing and Rajan ensured our days out were perfect providing us with drivers and advice on where to go. The accomodation was extremely clean, comfortable, and perfect for us. the site was peaceful and pretty with lovely trees and birdsong every morning. Our boys played most evenings with their lovely children and still speak of them now. We would definitely stay again, and hope maybe Rajan and his family come visit us one day so we can return the kindness they showed us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My parents and 2 children were with me for a one day halt in vasudevam. We had a very nice stay in the suite. We had to ask for an extra bed for one of us. There was plenty of room for us, plus a small kitchenette and a balcony too. On special request they also provided a room for us on the ground floor since my parents couldn't climb too many steps.
The owners were also kind enough to pick us up from the airport and bring us to the hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were helpful and very kind. The interior designs were also well done. Since the place is fairly new, it's also well kept. We had one traditional lunch there, and the food was very good but a little expensive. The meals are served on the roof top, right next to the kitchen so it makes it easier to ask for anything else we need. Also, we needed to make a trip to the beach that evening. They arranged for a taxi to take us.
Thank you Dr. Rajan and Priya for the hearty welcome and for looking after us so well. Look forward to another stay with you again...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThampyKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had just finished one month of traveling around India and wanted somewhere to recharge for a few nights before a flight to Sri Lanka. From the moment I emailed and got a quick reply I know it would be all taken care of by Dr. Rajan; he and his wife were the perfect hosts. We were picked up at the train station and had a home-cooked meal waiting for us on the rooftop terrace. It was a lovely start to a hassle-free few days. They have stayed in a lot of homestays themselves, so they know what little things really make the difference, like a purified water tap, and bringing us cold drinks in the day for no charge (didn't even have to ask!). I believe they have developed something quite special here, professional service without being overbearing. The apartments are furnished to a very high standard and are very spacious. We had several home-cooked meals and they were all delicious and very reasonably priced. Dr. Rajan is a really interesting guy, and we enjoyed having our dinner on the rooftop and chatting to him about his plans; he is somewhat of an entrepreneur, with several businesses and more ventures planned. Even though he is obviously very busy, he still makes it a priority to make sure his guests are well looked after and will arrange anything you want; he arranged a day out to kollam beach for us, and even got us beers when we felt like it. We felt well and truly looked after! Such hospitality is better than a 5* hotel and the surroundings are so peaceful - but you have the airport so close so it is really convenient if you need somewhere before a flight. A really nice way to finish a trip in India.

Room Tip: They all seemed nice, we had the green suite and it was immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbinbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had stayed with family at Vasudevam from 27th April to 1st May. Right from the day we landed in TVM, Dr. Rajan & Mrs. Rajan took good care of us & also gave us details about the different places to visit. Its a
wonderful and calm place to stay away from the buzz of the city, yet very close to the city.
Dr. Rajan had also arranged for ayurvedic treatment for my mother at our request and she says, she definitely feels the relief from pain and feeling much much better. Altogether we had a wonderful stay @ Vasudevam and will surely go back while visiting Tvm the next time.
One can never get the care that Mrs. & Mr. Rajan showers on their guests from any other place of stay in Tvm. And not to miss the home cooked food. Great. Thanks to Mrs. Rajan & Kala chechi. Also to Subash who took care of our needs.
Kudos to ALL of them.
Caroline.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroCathyRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My stay at vasudevam from 07-10 May 2013 was really very comfortable . Vasudevam Premium Suites is located very near to trivandrum city. My family also enjoyed the stay at Vasudevam . We really liked the ambiance, the room. the bathroom and other facilities . Dr Rajan was of great help since i was new to trivandrum . My family and i would like to take this opportunity to thank Dr Rajan and the whole Vasudevam team all the best . If i had to stay in trivandum for the next visit i will choose Vasudevam Thanks Dr and all the best

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we stayed at Vasudevam for two days and we enjoyed the services provided by Dr.Rajan and his wife.

We had a feeling that we were staying in our own house and food quality was excellent and i appreciate the food cooking done by their staff and they were so kind enough to serve our requirements and they were very punctual in each and every service. i never expected this sort of experience in my life time. Please keep your good work up. i also take this opportunity to thank Dr.Rajan for his excellent guidance offered to us for our temple trips in the outside and because of his excellent guidance, we have saved time and money and my sincere thanks to him and his wife also for excellent hospitality offered to our family members.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajarajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
2.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
729 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
678 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#11 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#4 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
927 reviews
4.9 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#17 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasudevam - Premium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasudevam - Premium Suites

Property: Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Address: TC 64 700 4, Panthope Lane | Edagramom, Karumom, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasudevam - Premium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to Provide guests a safe and hygienic stay experience along with traditional Travancore cuisine and hospitality. Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam ("vasudha", the earth; "eva", emphasizer and "kutumbakam", family) is a Sanskrit phrase that means that the whole world is one single family. Vasudevam, situated in an exotic locale in Thiruvananthapuram referred to by Mahatma Gandhi as the "Evergreen city of India” has really imbibed this saying and have opened apartments to travelers from far and wide, extending them a hearty and warm welcome.• Food: provides a healthy and homely complimentary breakfast while other meals (traditional Kerala cuisine) are served as per order.• Ayurveda: Vasudevam offers you a wide range of treatment plans for various ailments as well as refreshing and rejuvenating therapies that soothe your body, mind and soul naturally (provided only on request). An in-house Ayurveda physician recommends the right treatment plan or therapy according to individual needs and skilled assistants and masseurs administer it.• Travel: provide pick and drop facility on prior information. Car rental can be arranged for a minimal charge for sightseeing.• Internet: Hi Speed Internet connection is available Vasudevam for the convenience of the guests.• Living and dining room with TV• Fully Equipped Kitchenette• Car parking facility• Security guard• Cable TV• Laundry facilities • Uninterrupted hot/cold water supply• Direct-dial phone• Doctor on call• Power Backup• Roof Garden Dining.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers. The Ayurveda package cost include:• Accommodation• Treatment• Full board Ayurvedic vegetarian food• All applicable taxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Vasudevam - Premium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasudevam - Premium Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing