We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I visited India with my friend from New York in january of 2013. I do have close family in TVM but choose to stay at vasudevam to make it more comfortable for my guest.We stayed at Vasudevam for a total of 4 nights and I should say it was the best decision. We stayed a total of 4 nights 3 days in orange and 1day in pink.The place is brand new,clean and well maintained.I should say the place is gorgious people are wonderful and food is great.Mr.Rajan and his wife made us lunch one day in Kerala style with all our favorate items.The food was very good but the space in our stomach was limited by God.My American friend who is crazy about south indian food,said everything was delicious and she wants to comback next year.

Room Tip: It is hard to say which one is the best, some are upstairs and some on the ground level. if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaiRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Here are few points to share with you all. Vasudevam is a wonderful place to stay comfortably. Dr.Rajan is of great help. It is unbelievable for me to say, Dr.Rajan takes personal care in serving food, water etc. It is amazing to know how simple is he? I was even more surprised to see his wife Mrs.Priya has cooked food for us. I along with my friends stayed there from 17th evening to 19th evening of April,2013. I sincerely appreicate the services provided. Dr.Rajan himself dropped us at Trivandrum Central Station, in the absence of the driver. I happy to inform my other friends who are likely to visit Vasudevam. Dr.Rajan is a CEO of Biotech company. Sunder

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunder i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a three night stay at Vasudevam in late March 2013. The hosts, Rajan, Priya and the staff were superb and very accommodating. As Vasidevam is new it feels relatively clean.
I would like to really see this place in approx 24 months time. The upkeep of this place needs to be paid attention to. Dust in wardrobes, unclean tiles etc are the first signs of neglect.
As Jean Pierre rightly says, transport to the city was very difficult indeed.
The roof top eating area has a novelty factor, but can be difficult for extended stays.
Overall, a great place and a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepakcheraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent 1 night end of march 2013. The rooms are perfect, modern and very very clean. You have even you own frige! Rajan is very helpful and helps you to organize your sightseeing. Unfortunately the homestay is a little bit outside the city center and the drivers can hardly understand english.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeanPierre52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is well maintained and perfect for families. Hospitality and the ambience is really appreciable.The rooms are fully furnished and neatly maintained. I suggest this is a perfect place to stay in trivandrum.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Vasudevam. We look forward to another visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Vasudevam and we could not have had a more relaxing stay. When we arrived in Thiruvananthapuram Dr. Rajan picked us up from the train station, and his wife had made us a delicious South Indian dinner. We stayed in the orange room which was so comfortable that we were torn between staying in the room and going out to explore the city. The Rajans also helped us make reservations for Ayurvedic massage and have a special room designated for these massages on the premises. Dr. Rajan and his wife went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and help us maximise our experience, like offering to do our laundry for free (since we didn't have that many clothes to wash), taking us to the bus station when we wanted to go to Kovalam and even driving us to the airport at 6am, and patiently answering all our phone calls when we were lost int he city. We highly recommend their homestay for anyone planning a trip to Thiruvananthapuram.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neron85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you Neha for your wonderful review and also for choosing Vasudevam to spend 2 days of your Kerala holiday. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a very neat and well maintained facility, nicely located and perfect for a family stay. I along with my parents, wife and two kids stayed here for 3 nights in April'13. We stayed in 2 suites, which are fully furnished with cable TV (with most channels being available, my parents did not miss some of the kannada serials!), 24x7 hotwater, mini kitchen (heater and fridge available) and UPS back-up (for lights and fans). Food, specially the breakfast is excellent with the hosts taking special care to introduce the variety of Kerala dishes by choosing a different menu for each day. Our request for specific preparations for dinner (mostly rice, sambar and vegetables) was also met with utmost care.
Dr Rajan, who runs the facility was always there to also help us plan our site seeing trips and arrange for transport services.
All my family members came back with fond memories of the stay and wish we can go back again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh_Kodakkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and warm words of appreciation regarding your stay at Vasudevam. It was a pleasure for us to host your happy family and ensure that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to another visit from you. Have a wonderful year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
4.5 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#2 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
529 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
865 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#5 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#3 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#4 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#31 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasudevam - Premium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasudevam - Premium Suites

Address: TC 64 700 4, Panthope Lane | Edagramom, Karumom, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $43 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasudevam - Premium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to Provide guests a safe and hygienic stay experience along with traditional Travancore cuisine and hospitality. Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam ("vasudha", the earth; "eva", emphasizer and "kutumbakam", family) is a Sanskrit phrase that means that the whole world is one single family. Vasudevam, situated in an exotic locale in Thiruvananthapuram referred to by Mahatma Gandhi as the "Evergreen city of India” has really imbibed this saying and have opened apartments to travelers from far and wide, extending them a hearty and warm welcome.• Food: provides a healthy and homely complimentary breakfast while other meals (traditional Kerala cuisine) are served as per order.• Ayurveda: Vasudevam offers you a wide range of treatment plans for various ailments as well as refreshing and rejuvenating therapies that soothe your body, mind and soul naturally (provided only on request). An in-house Ayurveda physician recommends the right treatment plan or therapy according to individual needs and skilled assistants and masseurs administer it.• Travel: provide pick and drop facility on prior information. Car rental can be arranged for a minimal charge for sightseeing.• Internet: Hi Speed Internet connection is available Vasudevam for the convenience of the guests.• Living and dining room with TV• Fully Equipped Kitchenette• Car parking facility• Security guard• Cable TV• Laundry facilities • Uninterrupted hot/cold water supply• Direct-dial phone• Doctor on call• Power Backup• Roof Garden Dining.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers. The Ayurveda package cost include:• Accommodation• Treatment• Full board Ayurvedic vegetarian food• All applicable taxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vasudevam - Premium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasudevam - Premium Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing