We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we have Vasudevams in every tourist place! Fabulous experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Wish we have Vasudevams in every tourist place! Fabulous experience.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What was supposed to be a humble trip of family of 5 (Adults 2 and children - Aged 9 to 15) to Trivandrum to see Padmanabhaswamy, turnedout to be a relaxing tour - Thanks to Vasudevam. We liked every bit of our stay including Mr and Mrs Rajan's passion to ensure the guests' comfort, their eye for details, the suite type well furnished and maintained accommadation, the peace, serenity and greenary around the homely surroundings, the coconut grove behind, healthy and variety of vegetarian break fast, lunch and dinner including Kerala style Appams and Aviyal, children playing area eye. All these well within a very reasonable budget.

Room Tip: Book it in advance. Please talk to Rajan who personally also helps in planning the trip in and aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenkatRamanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words! We enjoyed having you stay with us. Am sure your review will help a lot of visitors to firm upon Vasudevam as their choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    47
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
129
46
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was a very enjoyable stay at Vasudevam. I stayed with my extended family with ages ranging from 2 to 75 and all of them were well taken care off. The place was clean, with relevant furniture and good homely food. Mr. & Mrs. Rajan ensured that our comfort from the time of landing there till we left. The kids had a great time as there was enough open area for them to run around.
Regards,
Balaji

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Balaji D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice words! We and our kids enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The two days that we spent inTrivandrum was made memorable by Mrs.and Mr.Rajan.Vasudevam
has excellent ambience with the place being kept clean and hygienic. The food was prepared based on request which was tasty and homely.Dr.Rajan went out of the way to help us when we were stranded on the highway after we had vacated from the hotel.As it was christmas vacation Our kids had a very great time playing with their kids.Their attention to detail made our stay a very memorable and comfortable one.Vasudevam is truly a haven to reside in.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Balu, Thanks a ton for being the lovely guests you are. We and our kids enjoyed your company too. Thank you for the nice words and wishing you a very Happy New year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was planning a trip for a family function to Trivandrum and was looking for a nice place to stay. Wanted a place where I could also get my mother treated for her joint pains. On scanning Google, I found a mini paradise called Vasudevam. I have been in the Travel Domain for the last eight years and do not believe things till I check them on my own. I reviewed the place and found it to be a nice little place away from the hustle of the city. Just like my home in Vasai. I booked the place and decided to stay there.

Dr Rajan (a very down to earth and interesting man) was do full of energy on the phone, which made me close the search. I was flying from Mumbai to Trivandrum and due to some issues with flight scheduling has a stop over flight. I landed in Trivandrum very late as compared to my first schedule. Dr Rajan stayed available all the time on phone and came to pick my mother and me from the airport. I saw simplicity personified. He also walked the extra mile for me to go and pick my sister who came in on a later flight.

The place was exactly what I had seen on the site. Beautiful and neat with a peaceful environment. This is was literally Home Away From Home. The hospitality rendered was awesome and I also had the good fortune of meeting his whole family. They have been into Ayurvedic Treatment for generations and consider it a boon that they would like to use to help the ailing patients that come to them. Very few people I have seen in my life that have this kind of attitude towards life and dedication to their profession.

The stay and the food was awesome. My mother underwent a treatment for her joints with Dr Rajan and she is much better now. Thanks to him and his vast knowledge. I had to leave Trivandrum and return to Mumbai. This time my mother would be in Trivandrum. I decided that she would be better staying at Vasudevam as compared to relatives. Vasudevam became my choice over staying with relatives. This is enough to show how much I trusted Vasudevam.
During her stay alone there she was looked after like gold. She felt sick as this was the first time she was staying without my sister or me near her. Dr Rajan and his family looked after my mother and on the day of departure assisted with the drop to the airport.

Now I know when I have to travel to Trivandrum, I know where I am going to stay………….. My Home Away From Home……………….. Vasudevam.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very neat and well ventilated. The right amount of air and sunlight enters each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Alwin It was such a pleasure to have nice people like you in our family home, The pleasure was ours and please do come again and may be for longer??!! and here's wishing you a very Happy New year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Pick up from airport by Dr.Rajan with warm greetings; Refreshing cup of chai (tea) and warm milk for kids to unwind after the travel.

Suites amidst nature; Pleasant interior decoration;Clean and well maintained.

Delicious mouth watering home made Kerala dishes prepared by Mrs.Priya Rajan. Roof top garden is in progress. Check out the different varieties of Hibiscus.

Assistance from Dr.Rajan in arranging transport for site seeing.

The experience was like living with an extended family. Will return for an extended vacation in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your warm words of appreciation, Karthik. Though you stayed with us only for a day, we were happy to note how much you enjoyed the location and our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

In Nov’12, I and my family were on a leisure trip to Kerala for 8 days. Trivandrum being the last place of my trip, I wanted the stay to be something special. I found good reviews about Vasudevm on websites. It is really awesome. Right from personal welcome by Dr. Rajan till drop to airport. Every moment of stay was a pleasure. It is a perfect home stay choice. Neat and clean rooms & bathrooms. Separate bedroom & kitchen gives a real feel of home away from home. What we enjoyed most was homemade food prepared by Mrs. Priya Rajan. The Appam, Puttu & Idali. It was so good. My family enjoyed the stay a lot and we were back to Pune with the best memories of Kerala.

Room Tip: Vasudevam is just 10 minuts drive from core Trivendrum city yet very calm and quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Words fail me when I have to respond to such complimentary remarks.
Thank you Sudheer for your positive comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location and our hospitality. Hope Siddhi and Sachi enjoyed well, playing with my kids. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the home made food as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palakkad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Last month we had a trip to Trivandrum for my sons state level Abacus competition .It was the first time we tried out a home stay for a change. Dr.Rajan was there to welcome us on our arrival at the railway station. From that moment till we left back from Trivandrum we had a wonderful time with lots of memories.The homestay was a different experience at all.We had a homely environment through out Vasudevam. My whole family enjoyed the stay there.The services were exceptional ,expecially the home made food which was very healthy and delicious. The room was very hygienic and maintained well. Vasudevam was like a second home and even on our next trip we would prefer to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasudevam_Suites, Owner at Vasudevam - Premium Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your warm words of appreciation, Sunil Sir. For us it was essential to host you and not disappoint,. We wanted you to experience our warm hospitality and leave with positive feelings about your time in Vasudevam. Happy to know that you enjoyed the food and interaction. Hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the foreseeable future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
4.5 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#3 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#19 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#28 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasudevam - Premium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasudevam - Premium Suites

Property: Vasudevam - Premium Suites
Address: TC 64 700 4, Panthope Lane | Edagramom, Karumom, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasudevam - Premium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to Provide guests a safe and hygienic stay experience along with traditional Travancore cuisine and hospitality. Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam ("vasudha", the earth; "eva", emphasizer and "kutumbakam", family) is a Sanskrit phrase that means that the whole world is one single family. Vasudevam, situated in an exotic locale in Thiruvananthapuram referred to by Mahatma Gandhi as the "Evergreen city of India” has really imbibed this saying and have opened apartments to travelers from far and wide, extending them a hearty and warm welcome.• Food: provides a healthy and homely complimentary breakfast while other meals (traditional Kerala cuisine) are served as per order.• Ayurveda: Vasudevam offers you a wide range of treatment plans for various ailments as well as refreshing and rejuvenating therapies that soothe your body, mind and soul naturally (provided only on request). An in-house Ayurveda physician recommends the right treatment plan or therapy according to individual needs and skilled assistants and masseurs administer it.• Travel: provide pick and drop facility on prior information. Car rental can be arranged for a minimal charge for sightseeing.• Internet: Hi Speed Internet connection is available Vasudevam for the convenience of the guests.• Living and dining room with TV• Fully Equipped Kitchenette• Car parking facility• Security guard• Cable TV• Laundry facilities • Uninterrupted hot/cold water supply• Direct-dial phone• Doctor on call• Power Backup• Roof Garden Dining.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers.We offer the Ayurveda packages such as Body Purification Therapy or Panchakarma Package, Rejuvenation Therapy etc. which deals with the prevention and curing of body-mind-soul related problems. We also offer Stress Management Programme, it is a natural Ayurvedic solution for today’s occupational disorders, especially for the IT and other industrial - Technology sectors. Also other treatment packages are suggested as per the specific requirement of customers. The Ayurveda package cost include:• Accommodation• Treatment• Full board Ayurvedic vegetarian food• All applicable taxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vasudevam - Premium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasudevam - Premium Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing