We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay)
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had stayed at Golden Turtle Resort Last week along with 5 Friends and it was a great experience at this resort.
Resort staff is very courteous and answer all our querries also arranged transport when needed. I loved the place as we had a separate Beach which was quite and peaceful you can reach beach with a boat owned by Golden Resort by passing through a small river in two minutes. It was nice to see only Fisherman and my Friends no one else has the access to beach.

This place is Very Clean and quite with all Amenities from bath tub to Good Flowing water all the time. Make sure you order food well in advance other wise expect a delay in food service as they need to prepare it freshly. Thanks to Matthew (MD) of resort who gave all the information about the places we can visit and communicated until the end of our 4 days Stay.

Room Tip: Select a room which has Bath Tub if you wanna enjoy bath tub and get Naughty ;-)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Md F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was a great stay during Oct 23-24. Mr. Mathew and his courteous staff Manu, Arun and Babu were wonderful. Car park is hassle free. The backwaters in front of the rooms give one a cool mood.

Mr. Mathew was very accommodative when we asked for a stay in a very short notice of 1 day. We were given a warm welcome and Manu was more than happy to serve us a quick lunch.

The place is clean and hygiene and the location is awesome quiet. The roads leading to the property is easy for the wheels. Great food. Anytime coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nraviblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent a very pleasant stay for our honey moon trip at the Golden Turtles Beach Resorts last september. What a quiet and nice place to stay! The GT lies at 50 meters from the sea and has an access to the backwaters. We enjoyed the beauty and serenity of the place, separated from the noisy and busy tourists village of Kovalam.
The rooms are great : very clean and spacy, with a private bathroom. The staff is nice and helpful for any request.
We will remember our stay at the GT for a long time!

Room Tip: The room at the ground floor are very nice!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FDeboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Thank you for the very homely stay at GT...
For the calm and quite atmosphere at Kovalam, for every day Canoe rides to the beach (my very first experience...scary still trilling but my kids loved it), and for the excellent food...
We will cherish the 5 days i spend there...... Thank youu....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanthgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
13.8 mi away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#37 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
61 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#20 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
22 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sun Tara Beach Resort
Sun Tara Beach Resort
#60 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#31 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#15 of 96 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
88 reviews
17.7 mi away
KTDC Golden Peak
KTDC Golden Peak
#1 of 1 in Ponmudi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay)

Address: Vattapara Road, Vazhamuttam | Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695027, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $14 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Turtles Beach Resorts, a 6 room well maintained homestay, separated by a 50 meter wide river strip, provides a one minute Canoe ride to reach the Kovalam Samudra Beach. All the spacious and fully furnished rooms of Golden Turtles offer excellent views to the sea through the grove of coconut trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Turtles Beach Resorts (Homestay) Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing