We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb rooms, average food, awful bar, helpful staff”
Review of Windsor Rajadhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Rajadhani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Really nice rooms as good if not better than 4* in UK. The buffet food is very average, and had awful experience in bar with them serving me a bottle of beer with a broken rim. Bar staff poor, but apart from that the staff were really helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered (Except in Bar) were up to your expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that the service standards will be met even in our bar. The bar manager have taken necessary action & trainings. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Warm Regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Sorry, I didnt stay at this hotel, and i can't remember the name of the buffet restaurant. The system is forcing me to rate 'sleep quality', 'spa' etc -- so i have to put in something there, but this is really a restaurant review.

I took a group of American and Indian students there for a lunch buffet. It was quite good, and had a bunch of fish dishes that were quite tasty, especially a 'fish moilee' type coconut milk dish with seer fish or a close analog thereof. However, some of the food had odd names: there was 'Great Britain' soup (potato, leek, pea creamed, the waiter informed me) and I have never heard anybody try to brand their food as British, given that it is universally believed British food is pretty bad. There was also a dessert with a name that was pretty odd -- jidad or something like that. The salads were not wonderful, and the desserts were so so, but the entrees, including freshly made breads were decent.

The views from the 9th floor verandah outside the restaurant were great. We could see the looming mountains in the distance, and a nice panoramic view of Trivandrum's palm tree-studded environs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malabarcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have informed your concerns about the name of the dishes to our Corporate Chef for which he will be taking necessary actions. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Warm Regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was my first visit to Kerala and I spent three nights at windsor Rajadhani. In all aspects It was a great stay over there. Staffs were really good and helpful and carried there own grace. Food qlty ws excellent. Pool area nd view from 9th floor wr awesome. Rooms wr clean nd spacious. Above all with all the royal class facilities, the rent of the rooms were really cheap as compared to other hotels this type I stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

With Warm Regards

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

WINDSOR RAJADHANI.......A perfect hotel to stay...We, a family stayed there from 12th Jan to 15th Jan in two deluxe rooms- interconnected-.....The hotel is located in the heart of the city but good silence can be enjoyed inside the room...The rooms are well maintained, very clean, spacious and comfortable.....Everything from checking in,restaurant,checking out all are superb...The staffs ambience are very excellent particularly Divya- Reservation Executive- stood out....
The Bamboo restaurant in 2nd floor is very good. ...The roof top restaurant in 9th floor also very decent...The taste of food is very good but breakfast has the same menu for that three days,,..

Over all, the hotel gives all luxury facilities and a relaxed atmosphere which makes to come there again feeling

Room Tip: Eight floor is convenient....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 242post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have taken steps tochange the breakfast menu to avoid the repetation. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Warm regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed with my family in Windsor and the experience was simply awesome. You can see their professionalism in every aspect and the ambience is beautiful and amazing. One of the best business hotel, I stayed ever.

Food is of good quality and quantity. One suggestion is - while placing order (especially rice items, say fried-rice) from their restaurant it's always good to order one bowl instead of ordering two. Because the quantity of the rice in one bowl is enough to share between two. It would have been nice, if the restaurant guy should have pointed out this while placing order; instead of wasting food & money.

Good and recommendable business hotel in TVM.

Thanks.

Room Tip: while placing order (especially rice items, say fried-rice) from their restaurant it's always go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abhilashca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

Please accept the sincere apology for being late to respond to your review. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have informed the restaurant manager about the quantity of food and he has started training on the same. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Warm regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed with my mother and little sister in the Windsor Rajadhani for 3 nights in the month of Dec 2012. Our overall experience was excellent but that is not to say that there are things that can be improved in this hotel. First off, all though it advertises itself as a 4 star hotel....I would say a lot of aspects in the hotel do not come anywhere close to 4 star standards.

Pros

The rooms are the highlight of this hotel, they are definitely 4 star standard. We used a double deluxe room to accommodate 3 members. The rooms are well maintained,super clean, extremely comfortable, spacious even with an extra bed and totally cozy. I would definitely go back any day just to stay in the rooms and that is the real USP of this hotel.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the city and almost every major point within the city is easily accessible within a maximum of 10 Kilometer radius. Only places like Kovalam, Poovar and Varkala are considerably far.

The food,room service and hotel service are fairly good. The hotel definitely tries its best to make your stay easy and memorable. Staff are courteous and polite They even discounted a lot of the tariff for me as I was staying only a half a day on the last day of my trip.

The hotel is presently one of the few very new ones in Trivandrum and hence the overall quality of the place is good.

Cons

Extensive checks up of the room need to be done before providing it to a new guest. I checked in to my room and found that some of the lights were not working and even the A/C had a malfunction which was fixed during our stay. I will give them credit for fixing it quickly but ideally this should be happening before somebody checks in

Check in checkout times are not flexible. 12 PM noon is a rather awkward time for people to check in if they arrive in the city by train/plane early morning.

Hot water temperature in the bathrooms is not at all satisfactory. Water is lukewarm at best and does not stay that way for long. This is definitely a major issue they need to fix.

Strangest feature is the fact that the bathroom has a transparent glass window on one side which exposes the person in the shower completely. This window is screened using a blind which if does not operate would leave people using a room in a very uncomfortable situation. Highly recommend that this needs to be changed with immediate effect

Restaurant ambiences are poor for a 4 star standard. The multi cuisine restaurant ambience is average, the coffee shop is just another floor with some tables....the roof top restaurant is decent...some major innovation and extension efforts would be good. The food is great but the restaurants needs some touch ups.


All in all its a great value for money hotel, and till date its best hotel I have stayed in Tvm. If you are looking for a hotel in the city for you and your family with highest priority on the quality of the rooms, with great food and you are willing to compromise on other cursory stuff this is the place to be.

.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double rooms are more than good enough for families, couples or friends. It easily accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

Please accept the sincere apology for being late to respond to your review. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. As a testament to strive for perfection, we have taken steps to improve the hot water facility & maintenance of the room ( Related to the lights & switches). With regards to the check in & check out time thats being kept as standard in all the hotels, where the timimng will be flexible up to the availability. We will put your concern about the bathroom glass to the management. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Warm regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My first experience in this hotel was fantastic. The staff make real difference; started from the front desk, introduction to the room, even in the restaurant.

More than the structure; i really liked the special personal / profession service.

Worth for the money; i would highly recommend.

I used work in 5 star Hotels in HR. if i am still look for similar profile; i would have hunted few heads. ha ha hah.(no worries HR Guys; just a fun!!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferrdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSORRAJADHANI, Rooms Division Manager at Windsor Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Ever Valued Guest,

Greetings from Windsor Rajadhani!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Windsor Rajadhani on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Rajadhani Group of Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Windsor Rajadhani.

Happy to know that you are not any more working in Hotel Industry so that we can retain our staff.

Warm regards,

Kiran Gopalakrishnan Nair
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#3 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
749 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
860 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#5 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#2 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
527 reviews
2.2 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#4 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#6 of 105 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Rajadhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Rajadhani

Address: Kowdiar, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695003, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Rajadhani 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tactically placed at a strategic position in the Thiruvananthapuram city, at Toll Junction, Kowdiar, Windsor Rajadhani is a four star luxury hotel with all sorts of post-modern amenities complemented with stately magnificence. In 13 well-appointed stories, Windsor Rajadhani gives you maximum enjoyment, comfortable stay and service with a royal touch to the travellers who visit the historic city of Thiruvananthapuram. A 20 minutes’ drive from the Thiruvananthapuram International airport takes you to Windsor Rajadhani, the abode of pure luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsor Rajadhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Rajadhani Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing