We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Highland Park
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a review for the restaurant. I was here with a big group of my family. We ordered a mix of Indian and Chinese. The should were great, the roti basket awesome and the curries delicious. All at very reasonable prices. The place was packed. The service is fast and professional and the place has a good ambience.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank a_shna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Highland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good room and service. The restaurant down provides really good food. Enjoyed the stay there...It is in the heart of the town and therefore easily accessible to the M.G road , Railway station and the KSRTC bus stand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Suhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We reached Highland park after deciding not to stay in a nearby hotel which we actually booked. We got non-AC rooms and the tariffs (975 for double occupancy) were very reasonable . Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff service was good.
And the best of all, is their vegetarian restaurant (city green, if I remember correctly). The food there is very good and no trouble for our stomachs during the whole stay. Drinking water too is reliable.
Also they had very good parking space with security.

On the downside, we were on the 5th (top) floor) and the room's windows were without any closing locks. All of them were broken. We didn't have any trouble but it was a bit worrying to keep things in the room when we leave for city visits.
There is no complementary breakfast, but you can ask the room service for tea from 7 a.m.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Experience with Highland Park hotel in Trivandrum, just 5 mins of walkable distance from Trivandrum central has been very good.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Its some sort of mid-range hotel that offers you a comfortable stay without creating a hole in your pocket!!

The manager & other senior staff were pleasant - while some of the support staff, appeared tough and not forth coming to offer help etc.,

Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for a family without any hesitation.

City Green hotel offers pure Vegetarian food and had dinner during my 3 days trip. Just down the road, there is one Hotel Ananthas (a small mess kind of hotel) that offers good Tamil nadu food as well.

Room Tip: AC Rooms are much better
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venumjansai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room appeared to be clean and well maintained, but I woke up covered in bites. I used mosquito mats and no mosquitos were seen. The bites marks were in straight lines. Was it bed bugs? My friend who was in another room had no such problems.

Room Tip: Get one where insecticide has been used!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy_Bickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our executive suite was reasonably priced,clean and very comfortable with a good bed and soft pillows, an excellent shower,probably the best in India, the lounge had a clean three piece suite,the A/C worked quietly and efficiently. The staff were helpful and friendly. We did not use the restaurant but went to the one over the road at the sister hotel, The Highland which was good. Overall a good stay, recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheAsiaphiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Only plus is Room size is big and centrally located nearer to Padmanabhaswamy temple, Bus stand and Railway station(Main).
Poor maintenance and response of staff. 50 % staff looks like frustrated and do not respond properly. Air conditioner remote does not work properly and no one bothered. Poor bath room and toilet maintenance. Stingy to give even Shampoo in-spite of charging Rs.2000/- a day. Average Restaurant and its food taste. Even Indians cannot enjoy! Okay to stay in transit.

Room Tip: Just ask for top floors to avoid noise level.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarajog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#21 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#30 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samrat Hotel
Samrat Hotel
#74 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#45 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#15 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaithram Hotel
Chaithram Hotel
#72 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highland Park

Address: Manjalikulam Road | Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $15 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Highland Park Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing