We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Highland Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pretty good place to stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I and my wife stayed there for 2 days.I was fully satisfied with my stay at this place.it was clean and cozy.Walking distance to rly station is a USP.Food was very good.All n all it's a better place to stay at a reasonable price.Surely a better one than other hotel adjacent to it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarunkishnani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    66
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
65
14
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed with wife and child in a A/C double room for four nights. Room service is good and clean. Food served in the Restaurant is also good and affordable. Staff were courteous Location very convenient, Pothys, Bhima, Josco, Malabar, Ramachandran, Parthas, Jayaluxmi, Maha Chips, QRS, Ideal, KFC, chalai, various other restaurants, book shop, banks, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good place to stay near railway station/Bus stand-walkable.Rooms are clean and neat.Room service is good.Vegetarian A/c Restaurant in Ground floor.Overall good experience...................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunil-Gajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Highland park is a comfortable place you can stay if you aren't looking for luxury or high quality services. It is a good budget hotel with basic amenities located close to Bus stand & Central Railway station.
In the room where we stayed there was a double bed, side table, one cupboard, a medium size tv, dressing table and average size bathroom with sink/hot water/shower/toilet. It had all the basic amenities that a room should have.
Cleanliness was good. When we checked in, the room was perfectly fine. All sheets were clean and room looked alright. But Bathroom could have been maintained much better.
Food was better than expected. All food made was fresh, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gannuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Highland Park for two days during October 2012. The double room was decent and clean, but not spacious enough. Still using old fashioned tube TV. There is no shaded car parking. The staff are cooperative, don't expect tips, but not hospitable either. The restaurant served average food but, very good compared to Trivandrum restaurant standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun_Murthy_65a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed for 3 days at my expense.
Pros-
Very good location, close to Bus stand and railway station
Quiet road, off M G Road so that vehicle noise is absent during the night/day
Budget hotel value for money
Toilet is decent
Decent veg food, it is a veg hotel
Internet facility opposite hotel, very slow speed.
Close to KTDC office

Cons-
Not a posh hotel, ordinary furniture and amenities.
Sofa cushions and flooring are of average quality.
Area outside hotel is average and not upmarket
No internet facilities

Room Tip: Choose one at the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145297630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had been for a conference at trivandrum and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and five days. The hotel is maintained well, restuarant is clean and offers pure south indian veg delicacies. The layout of room is good but requires little cleanliness especially bedsheets and blankets. The hotel is very convenient as it is located in the heart of the trivandrum city and all shops are within the walkable distance. Our conference venue was just 10 mins walking distance from this hotel. The hotel staff is good, made quick arrangements for our kanyakumari tour.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhura4_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#23 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#54 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#30 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samrat Hotel
Samrat Hotel
#74 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaithram Hotel
Chaithram Hotel
#72 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#17 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highland Park

Property: Hotel Highland Park
Address: Manjalikulam Road | Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Highland Park Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing