We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and warmth.”
Review of SP Grand Days

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SP Grand Days
Reviewed August 18, 2013

my family consisting of my wife and daughter stayed on Aug 15th night,16th and checked out on 17th at 4 pm to board train to madurai. We were received with warmth at counter and immediately escorted to our premium room. room was clean and fecilities were good. We had dinner on 15th at roof top enjoying topview of thiruvananthapuram. Rate is touch higher but still worth.They did arrange good taxi service to kollam & kanyakumari on one day and neyyar dam on the next day. complimentary breakfast is ok. All in all worth the bill kind of hotel. Film celebrities normally stay in this hotel. you can fancy your chance of meeting some of them if you are lucky.

Room Tip: opt for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chand_p_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I again visited this hotel and the hotel as usual was really very good. Food is also really very good. This time what i found was the Service was little poor. WIFI was completely a problem and support from the team was really bad.

Assistance on the Front Desk and parking is really awesome. Overall Im sure this is really a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailanantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Happened to stay here with my family for a single night.The location of the hotel is very good ,very near to the bus stand and railway station.The staff is very courteous and prompt.We had dinner and a buffet breakfast.The dinner was average but the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed all across India and this is one of the best, equating with money... For a corporate traveller, 2000 plus taxes would mean meagre to the kind of rooms and food here... I would call this a mini taj...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiruvalavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

+ves ==== 1. Location 2. Ambience 3. Friendly staff 4. Decorated -ves ==== 1. Less parking space 2. Little cluttered Hope happy hours have something special to offer. Would be visiting again soon. It's a good place where you can spend good time with family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohan564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel's been catching up a buzz of late due to its location and the ambience it offers for the price it levies... My friends and I visit this place frequently ... The staff is cordial and surroundings are neat unlike many other hotels in TVM... The food is not at all matching the looks or the ambience it provides ... I have tried À la carte and buffet ... In both cases the food does not match up to what is expected for the price we pay... Buffet i'd specially recommend to avoid. It was a big let down with minimum variety and stale items presented... À la carte orders were a lot better and tasted ok ...In spite of all this its definitely one of the decent places in city if you wish to relax and enjoy the food you eat ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyapratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

+ves
====
1. Location
2. Ambience
3. Friendly staff
4. Decorated

-ves
====
1. Less parking space
2. Little cluttered

Hope happy hours have something special to offer. Would be visiting again soon.
It's a good place where you can spend good time with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyM_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#3 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
708 reviews
3.2 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#2 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Select Hotel Thiruvananthap...
#6 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classic Sarovar Portico
Classic Sarovar Portico
#11 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SP Grand Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SP Grand Days

Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $42 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SP Grand Days 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SP Grand Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Grand Days Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
SP Grand Days Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing