We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pleasent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Overall pleasent experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and found it at par with the other Vivanta by Taj.

Great location & food.

The only flip side was delayed service as the Chinese restraint at dinner for which the management profusely apologized, could have been a bad day.

Else all was good from check-in to room service to breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    320
    86
    24
    15
See reviews for
239
127
55
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

You should try once the gelato out there. The funniest thing is that the cakes and gelatos are not too costly when compared with normal shops. We haven't stayed there but there is something special in the service of the people out there compared to other hotels. They have a set of standards right from the door man to the manager. we feel so at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Located centrally, close to most of the tourist places of Trivandrum. Rooms are good and well maintained.Pool floor is good,large poolside space. Breakfast was a great spread and tasty. Whaa TAJ... mesmerised by the food taste... Very courteous & informative staff. Right from the security,everybody were helpful.When our wheel got punctured,the security and parking manager voluntarily helped us out. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouli_Prabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, great view from room on 5 th floor- pool side. Staff is very very nice and humble. Room quality is also good. Another best part is location of this hotel- just in the centre of the city. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoshiarpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our stay was only for a single night. But right from the reception at arival to our departure from the hotel we had a very memorable stay. The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The food (dinner) was excellent. The buffet breakfast was also very nice. The chef (I forgot to ask him his name) took extra care of us and got us 'mulli key paranthey'. they even made a small pack for my 2 year old daughter for snacks on the way. The overall experience was excellent !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parminder69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was at the Taj Vivanta in Trivandrum last month in October 12. Very courteous and helpful staff but I wish they were more experienced. By Kerala standards, I suppose the hotel is unable to do better. I did not have any opportunity to complain. The restaurants are very good and the choice of food equally good. The Room Menu is carefully planned both for the frugal eater as well as the one with a strong appetite.

On the whole for the two nights I was there, there were no problems. I will recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Trivandrum, especially if you are a vegetarian. The hotel is in a good location. If you walk about 10 minutes, there are restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewDelhiFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent facilities at the Vivanta as expected. The best part of the hotel was the staff at the front-office and the new Chinese restaurant they were extremely courteous and friendly, specially with the kids. The check-in was a breeze and both the kids got a soft toy each. The room was very nice, plush and the food at the chinese restaurant was excellent as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjoyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
729 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
3.3 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
423 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#7 of 95 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most happening restaurants which open to the lobby to create an enticing food zone offering the best in world cuisine. Technology is woven through it all. Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, has all the entertainment and connectivity options today's traveller requires. Become a part of our world. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. Experience the buzz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing