We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
115
57
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
57
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pepper railway station infinity bar breakfast buffet was really good shower enclosure km distance room amenities are latest amenities kingsize bed regular traveller restaurant supervisor lobby level excellent hotel south indian items value for money buffet dinner neat and clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came with a family of 11 and stayed in 5 rooms.the rooms were very nice. We had to check out on the 19th and at that time my mum was not feeling well too. We asked for extended check out and the hotel staff was accommodative. It was a great stay, nice location too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear, that your stay was great. Your feedback is very encouraging and will inspire us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to write the review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a pleasant stay here. Nice environment. Good food. The stay and neighborhood were very convenient. All staffs were friendly and disciplined especially Ms.Anjali who helped us a lot. I’ll definitely recommend The Central Residency.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vallya2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am so happy to read that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay including the ambiance, food, location and hospitality. Our team and their service orientation towards creating guest delight are our greatest strengths and I am grateful to you for your acknowledgment of our team’s genuine care and concern. Anjali is delighted to note that his efforts were so well appreciated.

All of us at The Central Residency, Trivandrum hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy our hospitality once again.

Warm regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a regular customer the quality and services from the management and staffs were very satisfactory, especially the bar ambience was superb ....mainly the staffs attitude is very good, I recommended to my friends...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nanda2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

I know that you have several options in the city and so grateful for giving us this opportunity again and again

It is reassuring to know that as a team we were able to live up to our promise of service excellence. Your generous words for our staffs and ambience are truly appreciated. I have shared your complements on our service with the entire team, and they are delighted by your praise and recognition

The team and I hope you will give us many more opportunities to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

It's a very good hotel.located near railway station and padmanabh swami temple at 2 km distance .Breakfast and dinner is good both veg.and non veg.are available.the place is accessible by auto.it was pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shashank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. Being located at the central business district is an advantage that is appreciated by many of the guests staying with us.

Your complements for our food are truly appreciated. I have shared your gracious comments with the chefs and they are delighted to learn that they could make your experience memorable.

We are competitively priced keeping in mind the city’s other hotels and we always focus on aspects like value and customer delight.

We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in the Trivandrum city.

Warm regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Hotel is centrally located and easily accessible,rooms are clean and cosy with king size bed,complementary breakfast is good with live stations proving appams and other local tasty foods. Wifi was good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Saravanakumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and truly appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that were impressed by the location, room, cleanliness, breakfast buffet and WiFi. As you said we are indeed blessed to have such an amazing easily accessible location in the centre of the city.

Your kind words of appreciation about your overall experience with us mean a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests.

The Central Residency, Trivandrum eagerly awaits welcoming you back not only for your business needs, but also for your leisure travels in future.

Warm regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews