We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Town Hotel”
Review of Chaithram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaithram Hotel
Kochi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Budget Town Hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you look stay somewhere in the city next to railway station ,,,then this is the best,,rooms are kind of ok,,could be better and clean,,,has window AC's,, They have got a Bar which is pretty good,,have good space for Car parking,,Good buffet breakfast,,,nice restaurant,,,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis_Dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    99
    47
    23
See reviews for
125
38
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was good, but i was complaining about the hot water from the very first day to till the last day of my checkout, but it wasn't fixed out and we used only cold water. Room was with lot of mosquitoes.

All in all its a good hotel, awesome food but little improvement needs to done to cater the requests of guests like hot water and mosquitoes repellents.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights
Rooms are good svc also good but does not have WiFi
Brkfast isx good
Location wise excellent walkable distance to lord padmanabha swamy temple
KTDC tours are inconsistent
For our Kanyakumari trip KTDC did not have enough travelers could not arrange vehicle
But private fax s available expensive
We took bus to kanyakumari
In Kerala and tamilnadu all Buses have destination names written with local languages
Have to ask as if we are illiterates
Over all did enjoy stay at chaitram

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warangal, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am visiting and staying in Chaithram Hotel after 20 months and a lot of change has taken place in the quality of service and attitude of staff. A special room serving hot crispy dosa has been added. The breakfast menu has improved. The rooms are well maintained, but there is a lot of scope for improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for one night during our trip to Kerala. According to me this hotel is average. The rooms were smaller than expected. But the hotel premises and rooms were clean. The location of the hotel was excellent being close to the Trivandrum Central railway station and Padhmanabh temple. The food of the restaurant was below average. Room service was ok. In the end I would say that take this hotel if don't find another good hotel at that price in the locality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umn_1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in Jan-2013. Only advantage for this hotel is the location. Though the rooms are spacious but not very hygienic. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and a bit smelly. Though we requested the supervisor that we need hot water for bath at 5 am before we went to bed one night they didn't care for that request. Room rent is comparatively not any less than a 3 star hotel. May be we did a mistake having high expectations looking at the pictures provided on the internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muralidhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hotel Is Situated in Best Area & There Is No Doubt that the Location Is best !\We Have Access to Everything , Bus Rail , Public Transport , That We Need Everything

Even Restaurant , Bar ,

I just Loved it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#53 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#24 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Town Tower
Hotel Town Tower
#31 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#33 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#47 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#55 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaithram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaithram Hotel

Property: Chaithram Hotel
Address: Thampanoor | opposite to the trivandrum central railway station, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaithram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Chaithram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaithram Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing