We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but needs some more amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chaithram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chaithram Hotel
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good but needs some more amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights
Rooms are good svc also good but does not have WiFi
Brkfast isx good
Location wise excellent walkable distance to lord padmanabha swamy temple
KTDC tours are inconsistent
For our Kanyakumari trip KTDC did not have enough travelers could not arrange vehicle
But private fax s available expensive
We took bus to kanyakumari
In Kerala and tamilnadu all Buses have destination names written with local languages
Have to ask as if we are illiterates
Over all did enjoy stay at chaitram

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    98
    47
    21
See reviews for
123
37
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warangal, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am visiting and staying in Chaithram Hotel after 20 months and a lot of change has taken place in the quality of service and attitude of staff. A special room serving hot crispy dosa has been added. The breakfast menu has improved. The rooms are well maintained, but there is a lot of scope for improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for one night during our trip to Kerala. According to me this hotel is average. The rooms were smaller than expected. But the hotel premises and rooms were clean. The location of the hotel was excellent being close to the Trivandrum Central railway station and Padhmanabh temple. The food of the restaurant was below average. Room service was ok. In the end I would say that take this hotel if don't find another good hotel at that price in the locality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umn_1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in Jan-2013. Only advantage for this hotel is the location. Though the rooms are spacious but not very hygienic. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and a bit smelly. Though we requested the supervisor that we need hot water for bath at 5 am before we went to bed one night they didn't care for that request. Room rent is comparatively not any less than a 3 star hotel. May be we did a mistake having high expectations looking at the pictures provided on the internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muralidhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hotel Is Situated in Best Area & There Is No Doubt that the Location Is best !\We Have Access to Everything , Bus Rail , Public Transport , That We Need Everything

Even Restaurant , Bar ,

I just Loved it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night. It is a Government managed hotel just opp to railway station and because of this the area outside hotel is pretty crowed and you will have to make your way through the herd of autos.
It is very close to market and just 1 km from SriPadmanbhSwamy Temple. There are lot of restaurants near to hotel and the legendary circular building of Indian Coffee House headquarters is just outside the hotel.
They have an in-house restaurant and we had our complimentary breakfast in the restaurant, which was okayish.
Don't expect too much it is a decent hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We found this hotel neat and clean. Just opposite railway station. Lots of eating joints around. Very central place. Breakfast was good. tourist desk was of no help to us. Be careful if you hire a taxi. There is hardly any bargain. We hired a taxi for Kumarakom from outside the hotel. Ensure that you clarify the type of vehicle and ensure that they do not change it en route.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gurbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#53 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#27 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Town Tower
Hotel Town Tower
#32 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#18 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#31 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#38 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaithram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaithram Hotel

Property: Chaithram Hotel
Address: Thampanoor | opposite to the trivandrum central railway station, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 90 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaithram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaithram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaithram Hotel Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing