We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
5
10
3
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
10
3
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews padmanabhaswamy temple railway station walkable distance the heart of the city amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We booked a room on Agoda and arrived at the hotel after a very long bus ride, only to be told by the extremely rude staff member that we had no booking. The place was empty... clearly there were rooms free but for some reason we were not welcome. We showed our Agoda booking still to be told "no" - the only word he spoke to us the entire time. After a few minutes of trying to convince him we realised why would we want to stay here anyway when there are plenty of other options? Strolled literally 5 minutes down the road to the MUCH nicer Safire residency where the lovely staff member got us a room straight away. Avoid this hotel 100% Have never felt so unwelcome for absolutely no reason in our entire year of travel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nathang390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

This property is perhaps a Flagship Introduction to OYO's careless handling of Guests and wanton subscription of Hotels/ properties disregarding their Service Status.

We discovered that the property is on a steep slope/ incline. After you've trudged up, you can be assured to get no help or attention from the sole creature manning the Reception. Its probably a just one-man at service establishment. Their Labour PayRoll might prove my point.

So you get no help. A quarrel past the Reception gets you into your room - completely unwelcome, feeling insecure And insulted.

The OYO sms advising you of a OYO Captain around to help you and concurrently advising you to give a missed call to the OYO Helpline Number are both eyewash. You have to wait your further fate till the next morning.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerrainExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

At a distance of around 5 kms from the railway station, it is well situated in the heart of the market and key places, one can visit in Trivendrum. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with all kinds of amenities. With prices less than 40-50 % than 3-4 star hotels, one gets the same kind of facilities here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Divyanshu_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

This is my 2nd stay and 2nd review for this hotel. Overall good experience and will definitely book this in future.

Pros:
+Good locality. Train station and bus stand is 5 minutes walk. Aristo junction is just 1 minute walk and has lots of options for dining.
+Very good value for the price.
+Spacious room.
+Clean room
+Very fast wi-fi.
+Good covered space for parking
+Decent breakfast option
+Decent value for the price paid

Cons:
-The reception called my the 2nd day and asked if i have reservation and from where I have booked. This information should be known by all the staffs.
-Last time I stayed here, they had buffet breakfast. Now it is limited and made on order.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Good neat rooms. Clean Restrooms and Superb service and along with nice healthy breakfast... Its very near to Thiruvanandapuram Central Railway Station and Central Bus Terminus. Good veg restaurants are near by.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews