We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suresh Green View Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
$117
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
171
123
28
8
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
123
28
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifehot wateroverlooking the gardenprivate balconyindia triphome staybig gardenguest housecookery classwildlife parkfriendly hostsindian breakfastspent one nightthree nightsfew minutes walkbus stationdeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 347 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

we stayed 3 nights at green view, only place in India where we don't use our own sheets !! we were in a 1000rs room, with a lovely balcony overlooking the garden.
suresh the owner is one of the kindest and good hearted people we met in India, and was very helpful in arranging all our activities while in kumili.
and the shower was amazing !! :)
highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allgoodoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Periyar reserve. The location is good, rooms are good sized. The room was clean, the bathroom not... Service is OK. We had breakfast at the hotel once, which was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Suresh the owner is very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a good size complete with own balcony, where we sat and watched the monkeys at play - don't leave anything out during the day as they are likely to take them! We took a few tours via Suresh and were very pleased with them, in particular the tea plantation and spice garden and the Periyar National Park. For the price of the room, it represented excellent value for money, as the homestay is very close to all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Taxis and tuk tuks are plentiful. Internet access is only available next to the owner's front door and you are likely to experience several power cuts. That said, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We came to Thekkaddy during christmas time and most of the guesthouses/homestays and hotels were sold out. So we took a room in Green View Home Stay, which seemed to be fine at the first look. The price was ok for peak season and the room was clean. Also in the beginning the host seemed to be nice and friendly, though hardly arrived he already wanted to sell some tours and packages, which we found quite annoying. The first thing that made us think was the water. It was yellow and really smelly. I am used to indian water (my husband is from India) and I am not expecting too much. But this was even for my nose too much. It was not from rusty water pipes, coz usually the color goes away after you let the water run for some time. Be very careful, I am very sure that water is not ok. Secondly the WIFI is just available if you see in front of the entrance door to their private house, which I find annoying.
Also the owner was only friendly at the beginning until he got the money for the two nights, after that he was never to be seen anymore. The whole family seems to be annoyed with tourists and does not interact too much with them. They seem to be quite greedy, coz if you take your own choice of auto-rickshaw or book a package directly and not through them you get angry and upset looks.
I would never ever stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutzikatzifrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here as couple. Rooms are clean but don't worth around 1200-1400 rs. There is no restaurant facilities. Problem in getting drinking water. Phone was also not working so that we can order for drinking water. Location also not that good. I stayed here for a day during kerala tour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojKrSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews