We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to wonder in Thekkady & Best...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thekkady, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grace W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Perfect location to wonder in Thekkady & Best Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a great B & B with a difference. Loved the character and interest of the place and the Felix & Maggie couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. Everything was spotlessly clean and the location is perfect for wandering through the nearest town named Kumily. Very clean, cosy rooms with excellent internet connection. The breakfast was delicious thoroughly recommended.

The communication from the time we booked the hotel was exceptional. Felix makes sure that we take the right route to reach the place and incase of heavy foggy day, he even advised us to travel a bit early , so we reach safe. His concern was heart touching.

Staying at Misty Green Homestay, one should never forget to try their Hachi products. Homemade chocolates and honey is of great worth to get it for your personal use and to take it to your home town for friends and family. We bought 4 bottles of honey and so many chocolates. The best quality you can find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelF30...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent cosy homestay”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here for 1 day. But the stay was extremely comfortable. The owners made sure we were comfortable right from the start. Place is very conveniently located since it's exactly opposite the periyar national park ticket counter. Restaurants are close by if you wish to dine out. Certainly recommend others to stay here as the owners are very accommodating. Do make it a point to taste the homemade grape juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay..”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great place to stay. The Periyar sanctury pick up point is next door. Also the location is very convenient with many restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms are spacious , neat and well maintained. Shower had hot water all the time. Host has been very helpful and provided everything we asked for.
Only comment that I would make is the maintenance of kitchen. It was not well maintained and basic utensils were missing. Since I was travelling with my 3 yr old son , my main requirement was the ability to cook. However host kindly offered their own kitchen to cook so that did not turn out be an issue eventually.
Also there is not enough ventilation as there are no window nets , and in Thekkady you need to keep windows closed to avoid mosquitoes and other insects. So A.C. room would have been a better option.
I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an economical but convenient option to stay.
I booked via RightStay who gave me good discount , otherwise the price quoted is bit high for the class of amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Sir,
Thank you,
pl make necessary step to take getting the payment,
Thanks,
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing