We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfectly reasonable choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“a perfectly reasonable choice”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

A new hotel a couple of km from Thekaddy, I’m not sure even the locals know where Thekaddy stops and Periyar starts. You need a taxi into the town centre for shopping or a choice of restaurants, so nothing within walking distance. The hotel is large and new but does try to limit the impact the six or so three storey blocks have on the environment. The three stories are obviously to take advantage of the views but it is built into the hill and not sticking up from the ground. There is extensive use of concrete but in large parts the plants have recovered well and for a quite large resort it does seem to be well covered with greenery. There is even a small useable pool at the bottom of the hotel ‘valley’. It’s a good 100+ steps down but is a quiet well shaded area. The rooms themselves are large, well equipped and with large balconies with great views. The staff are very helpful and friendly and mealtimes are efficiently run. Breakfast and dinner are both buffet style, both with Indian and western dishes all of a good quality. Dinner was a US$10 per person option and was reasonably priced for the choice, given that you’d need a taxi to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
258
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed two nights in Wild Corridor- situated overlooking deep valley with dense vegatation gives you a 'at peace' feeling. Those with vertigo may have difficulties as your glass doored balcony overhangs the valley. Swimming pool is some distance away down some steps and slope, Rooms are away from reception etc and at night can be eery. Restuarant is cosy and service was excellant, as was the quality and variety of the food . Staff at the time were keen to talk to clients and explain anything about the hotel or area. Whilst there we had cause to ask for a repair which was dealt with within minutes and checked by a supervisor (that was a first for us). Those staying on a Sunday morning may be awoken by the sound of hymn singing from a nearby church.. which we found sureal but pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1diverdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We traveled with children,and to be honest, a bit worried if they will get bored in a quiet resort...it turned out our fears were unfounded. The swimming pool area, the nature path, and attractions like elephant ride, bamboo rafting and many other nearby activities kept us all occupied. The resort itself was beautiful and clean,the staff was very friendly and helpful and to top it all, the view from it...breathtaking.
The rooms are clean and spacious and with a big private balcony. Thanks to the block construction(3 rooms to a block) our children, although in an independent room upstairs were still under our close watchful eye.
I am personally very finicky about the clean toilets and was very happy to see large,clean and well equipped toilets...(suggest honeymooners take the super delux rooms on top as the toilets come fitted with a bathtubs next to large windows that overlook the resort below and yet provide complete privacy)
very rarely does a place have it all...the food at the restaurant was amazing and great choices available..especially for us north-indians...oh! btw,don't forget to visit the aurveda center...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We arrived at Thekkady after a tiring journey from Munnar. We were received very warmly at the Reception and provided with what was undoubtedly the best watermelon juice I've ever had! We were also informed that we were upgraded to their super deluxe room which was indeed a welcome surprise!

We stayed at the hotel for only one night but had a great experience. The location of the hotel is great with breathtaking views, especially in the morning when one can see a layer of mist atop the hills. The location also makes for a lovely breeze throughout the day. The rooms are large with equally large balconies and bathroom. The showers in the bathrooms are especially of a great quality. We didn't get a chance to use the jacuzzi but it looked quite inviting!

A special word of mention for the excellent restaurant. The food is great, service is timely and the breakfast spread is really awesome. We tried the buffet as well as sandwiches and both were equally awesome! Some of the best food we had on our entire week long Kerala trip.

We had only two complaints at the hotel. One, our room was not setup prior to our arrival. There were no toiletries, no slippers, no towels and no drinking water. We got all of these only after requesting for them. The second was that there were no Spa or Restaurant menus in the room. We had to repeatedly call and request for a Spa menu which we finally got after a good 45 minute wait. Another minor irritant was the quality of pillows. The pillows had too much "reflex", but then that's just our personal opinion.

Overall a great stay and we wish we stayed for a day more to explore the hotel and its surroundings better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Spend a good 2 nights at the Wild Corridor - whilst visiting this lovely area. The rooms are large with quality large wet shower rooms. The views are spectacular - whether in the sunshine or the misty morning clouds. We ate from the A la Carte menu as we prefer this to the buffet & the food was excellant & cost the same as the buffet.We went to the Periyar Reserve & had a great 2 hour nature trek - catching sight of the wild inhabitants - including watching 2 wild dogs trying to take a young Sanbar deer while its mother tried to protect it! Also rode an elephant in Kumily - very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

A perfect place to stay in Thekkady. It's quite far from town but it was a superb stay. Very friendly staff. Food's good. Rooms were very neat and clean. Nice view. The bathroom is quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was fantastic. One can just go for a short walk along the walkway where you get nice fresh clean air. Will be looking forward for our next stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Wild Corridor is quite a way out of town on a long windy road. We arrived there tired from our long journey with two little children. The hotel is set in the jungle on a slope of and the rooms are built on an elevation looking down into a valley. It is a stunning view, but not ideal with small children.

We were given room a long way from the main reception and when we requested that it be changed as we had small children, they declined to do so. They were also reluctant to give us an additional bed. The rooms are OK, but have a glass pane balcony which which does not lock! Given that we had little ones, and the balcony looked straight down several feet of slope, we considered an unlocked balcony a risk. They couldn't lock it as the key hole had been tiled over.

Worse still the toilets would not flush. When we requested extra bath towels, we were told we would have to wait an hour. The reception staff were less than hospitable and whilst the hotel may look good, our experience was not. We checked out the next morning.

Would not recommend it to anyone with young children or anyone wanting to experience Thekkady and its life as this is too far out. There are nicer options available in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingatleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
1,090 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
420 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 43 in Thekkady
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing